Staff Quick Reference - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

HREO Staff Directory by Function


BENEFITS/INSURANCE PROGRAMS

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Dana Booth  |  843-349-5085  |  dbooth@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Paula Gorerra  |  843-349-2975|  pgorrera@coastal.edu

CLASSIFICATION/COMPENSATION

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Tiffany Kovacs  |  843-349-2128  |  tnbrown@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Taylor Moon |  843-349-2836 |  tdmoon@coastal.edu

EMPLOYEE RELATIONS

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Lori Cox  |  843-349-6496  |  lcox1@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACTS:
Kim Sherfesee  |  843-349-2138  |  ksherf@coastal.edu
Scott Stiller  |  843-349-2537  |  sstiller@coastal.edu

EMPLOYMENT - BACKGROUND CHECKS

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Caroline Oakes  |  843-349-6925  |  coakes@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Jeniffer Silver  |  843-349-2139  |  jasilver@coastal.edu

EMPLOYMENT - FACULTY 

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Denise Perez  |  843-349-2358 |  denise@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Jeniffer Silver  |  843-349-2139  |  jasilver@coastal.edu


EMPLOYMENT - STAFF WITH BENEFITS 

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Lisa Bellamy  |  843-349-2134  |  lbellamy@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Jeniffer Silver  |  843-349-2139  |  jasilver@coastal.edu

EMPLOYMENT - STUDENT 

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Denise Perez  |  843-349-2358 |  denise@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Jeniffer Silver  |  843-349-2139  |  jasilver@coastal.edu


EMPLOYMENT - TEMPORARY STAFF 

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Caroline Oakes  |  843-349-6925 |  coakes@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Jeniffer Silver  |  843-349-2139  |  jasilver@coastal.edu

EMPLOYMENT VERIFICATION

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Jennifer Stewart |  843-349-2036  |  jstewart4@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Belinda Pope  |  843-349-2484  |  bpope@coastal.edu

EPMS

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Scott Stiller | 843-349-2537 | sstiller@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Lori Cox |  843-349-6496  |  lcox1@coastal.edu


E-VERIFY/I-9 

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Jennifer Stewart  |  843-349-2036  |  jstewart4@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
J'Neshsa Johnson |  843-349-2036  | jjohns26@coastal.edu

LEAVE/FMLA

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Dana Booth  |  843-349-5085  |  dbooth@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Lori Cox  |  843-349-6496  |  lcox1@coastal.edu

IMMIGRATION

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Kim Sherfesee  |  843-349-2138  |  ksherf@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Taylor Moon |  843-349-2836  |  tdmoon@coastal.edu

OFFER LETTERS
(NEW SLOTTED FACULTY)

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Denise Perez |  843-349-2358  |  denise@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Jeniffer Silver  |  843-349-2139  |  jasilver@coastal.edu

OFFER LETTERS
(REAPPOINTMENTS - SLOTTED FACULTY)

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Jessica Lutz |  843-349-2502  |  jlutz@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACTS:
Kim Sherfesee  |  843-349-2138  |  ksherf@coastal.edu


OFFER LETTERS
(STAFF WITH BENEFITS) 

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Lisa Bellamy  |  843-349-2134 |  lbellamy@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Jeniffer Silver  |  843-349-2139  |  jasilver@coastal.edu

OFFER LETTERS
(TEMPORARY STAFF)

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Caroline Oakes  |  843-349-6925  |  coakes@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Jeniffer Silver  |  843-349-2139  |  jasilver@coastal.edu

ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Kim Sherfesee  |  843-349-2138  |  ksherf@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Tiffany Kovacs  |  843-349-2128  |  tnbrown@coastal.edu

FACULTY PAY -  NEW HIRE

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Belinda Pope  |  843-349-2484  |  bpope@coastal.edu

FACULTY PAY - DUAL EMPLOYMENT

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Belinda Pope |  843-349-2484  |  bpope@coastal.edu

FACULTY PAY  - TEMPORARY FACULTY

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Belinda Pope |  843-349-2484  |  bpope@coastal.edu

STAFF PAY - NEW HIRE

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Belinda Pope  |  843-349-2484  |  bpope@coastal.edu

STAFF PAY - DUAL EMPLOYMENT

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Belinda Pope |  843-349-2484  |  bpope@coastal.edu

STAFF PAY - TEMPORARY STAFF

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Belinda Pope  |  843-349-2484  |  bpope@coastal.edu

STUDENT PAY - UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Renee Drew  |  843-349-2183  |  pdrew@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

STUDENT PAY - GRADUATE STUDENTS

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Renee Drew  |  843-349-2183  |  pdrew@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

DIRECT PAYMENT

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Meshelle Bell  |  843-349-2854  |  mbell4@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

NON-EMPLOYEE/VOLUNTEER

PRIMARY CONTACT
Renee Drew  |  843-349-2183  |  pdrew@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Heather Marsh  |  843-349-2018  |  hmarsh@coastal.edu

POLICIES AND PROCEDURES

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Kim Sherfesse  |  843-349-2138  |  ksherf@coastal.edu


RECORDS

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Renee Drew |  843-349-2183  |  pdrew@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Belinda Pope  |  843-349-2484  |  bpope@coastal.edu

RETIREMENT

PRIMARY CONTACT:
Dana Booth  |  843-349-5085  |  dbooth@coastal.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Lori Cox  |  843-349-6496  |  lcox1@coastal.edu


TUITION ASSISTANCE
REIMBURSEMENT PROGRAMS/


PRIMARY CONTACT:
Jessica Lutz  |  843-349-2502  |  jlutz@coastl.edu

SECONDARY CONTACT:
Kim Sherfesee  |  843-349-2138  |  ksherf@coastal.edu