Summer-Fall Modified Schedules - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Modified Work Schedules


2022

Coastal Carolina University will operate on a modified summer schedule from May 9, 2022 to August 5, 2022. 

Exceptions to the summer schedule include the following weeks: May 30 - June 3, June 13 - 17, June 20 – 24 and July 4 - 8.   

Summer Hours

May 9 - August 5, 2022

Monday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Tuesday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Thursday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Friday 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 4.5 hours/early departure, no lunch

  • Exceptions to the summer schedule include the following weeks: May 30 - June 3, June 13 - 17, June 20 – 24 and July 4 - 8.
  • *The University reserves the right to modify these hours if offices are not being adequately covered and/or if University need requires.
  • **Certain departments will be required to be staffed on specific dates due to Orientation or other events. Affected departments will be notified.

Exceptions to Summer Hours

May 30 - June 3, 2022 Modified Summer Hours
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Holiday 7.5 hours/lunch NA
Tuesday, May 31 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday, June 1 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Thursday, June 2 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Friday, June 3 8 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. 5.25 hours/early departure, no lunch
     
June 13 - June 17, 2022  Modified Summer Hours (Orientation Week)
Monday, June 13 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Tuesday, June 14 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Wednesday June 15 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Thursday, June 16 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Friday, June 17 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. 5.5 hours/early departure, no lunch
     
June 20 - June 24, 2022  Modified Summer Hours (Orientation Week)
Monday, June 20 8a.m. to 5 p.m 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Tuesday, June 21 8 a.m. to 5 p.m 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Wednesday, June 22 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Thursday, June 23 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Friday, June 24 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. 5.5 hours/early departure, no lunch
     
 July 4 - July 8, 2022 Modified Summer Hours
Monday, July 4 July Fourth Holiday 7.5 hours/lunch NA
Tuesday, July 5 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday, July 6 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Thursday, July 7 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Friday, July 8 8 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. 5.25 hours/early departure, no lunch

Exceptions to Regular Fall Hours 

 Labor Day
Monday, Aug. 29, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.                8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Tuesday, Aug. 30, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.   8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.   8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Thursday, Sept. 1, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.   8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Friday, Sept. 2, 2022  8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.   4.5 hours/early departure, no lunch  
     
 Thanksgiving
Monday, Nov. 21, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.   8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.   8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2022  8 a.m. to 2:45 p.m.   6 hours/early departure, 45 minutes lunch  
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2022  Thanksgiving Break  7.5 hours/lunch NA
Friday Nov. 25, 2022  Thanksgiving Break   7.5 hours/lunch NA 
     
Winter Break
Monday, Dec. 19, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.   8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.   8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2022  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.   8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch  
Thursday, Dec. 22, 2022  8 a.m. to 1:15 p.m.   5.25 hours/early departure, no lunch  
Friday, Dec. 23, 2022  Winter Break 7.5 hours/lunch NA