Summer-Fall Modified Schedules - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Modified Work Schedules


2021

Coastal Carolina University will operate on a modified summer schedule from May 10, 2021 to August 6, 2021. Details regarding summer hours are provided below. Also, modified work weeks in Fall 2021 are listed in this notice. 

Summer Hours

May 10 - August 6, 2021

Monday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Tuesday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Thursday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Friday 8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 4.5 hours/early departure, no lunch

  • Exceptions to the summer schedule include the following weeks: May 31-June 4, June 14-June 18, June 21-June 25, and July 5-9.
  • The University reserves the right to modify these hours if offices are not being adequately covered and/or if University need requires.
  • Certain departments will be required to be staffed on specific dates due to Orientation or other events. Affected departments will be notified.

Exceptions to Summer Hours

May 31 - June 4, 2021 Modified Summer Hours
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day Holiday 7.5 hours/lunch NA
Tuesday, June 1 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday, June 2 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Thursday, June 3 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Friday, June 4 8 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. 5.25 hours/early departure, no lunch
     
June 14 - June 18, 2021  Modified Summer Hours (Orientation Week)
Monday, June 14 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. 7.5 hours/1 hour lunch
Tuesday, June 15 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. 7.5 hours/1 hour lunch
Wednesday June 16 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Thursday, June 17 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Friday, June 18 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 6.5 hours/1 hour lunch, early departure
     
June 21 - June 25, 2021  Modified Summer Hours (Orientation Week)
Monday, June 21 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m 7.5 hours/1 hour lunch
Tuesday, June 22 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m 7.5 hours/1 hour lunch
Wednesday, June 23 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Thursday, June 24 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.0 hours/1 hour lunch
Friday, June 25 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 6.5 hours/1 hour lunch, early departure
     
 July 5 - July 9, 2021 Modified Summer Hours
Monday, July 5 July Fourth Holiday 7.5 hours/lunch NA
Tuesday, July 6 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday, July 7 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Thursday, July 8 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Friday, July 9 8 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. 5.25 hours/early departure, no lunch

Exceptions to Regular Fall Hours

Aug. 30 - Sept. 3, 2021 Modified Fall Hours
Monday, Aug. 30 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch 
Tuesday, Aug. 31  8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday, Sept. 1  8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Thursday, Sept. 2 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Friday, Sept. 3  8 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. 4.5 hours/early departure, no lunch
     
NOV. 22 - 26, 2021 Modified Fall Hours
Monday, Nov. 22 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Tuesday, Nov. 23 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday, Nov. 24 8 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. 6 hours/early departure, 45 minutes lunch
Thursday, Nov. 25 Thanksgiving Break 7.5 hours/lunch NA
Friday, Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Break 7.5 hours/lunch NA
     
Dec. 20 - 24, 2021  Modified Fall Hours
Monday, Dec 20 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Tuesday, Dec. 21 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Wednesday,  Dec 22 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 8.25 hours/45 minutes lunch
Thursday, Dec. 23 8 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. 5.25 hour/early departure, no lunch
Friday, Dec. 24 Winter Break 7.5 hours/lunch NA