Holiday Schedules - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Coastal Carolina University Holidays

2019 Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day
Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 21, 2019

National Memorial Day
Monday, May 27, 2019

Independence Day
Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 2, 2019

Thanksgiving Break 
Thursday, Nov. 28 – Friday, Nov. 29, 2019

Please note: modified hours Monday, Nov. 25 - Wednesday, Nov. 27
Monday, Nov. 25: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m (45 minutes for lunch)
Tuesday, Nov. 26: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (45 minutes for lunch)
Wednesday, Nov. 27: 8 a.m. to 2:45 p.m. (early departure, 45 minutes for lunch)

Winter Break
Tuesday, Dec. 24 – Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019 

2020 Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day 2020
Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020*

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 20, 2020

National Memorial Day
Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day
Friday, July 3, 2020

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 7, 2020

Thanksgiving Break 
Thursday, Nov. 26 – Friday, Nov. 27, 2020

Winter Break
Thursday, Dec. 24 – Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020 

New Year's Day 2021
Friday, Jan. 1, 2021* 

*pending state approval

View 2019 Summer and Modified Work Schedules »