Meet M.S. Students - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

M.S. Coastal Marine and Wetland Studies

Current CMWS Students

 

Jacob Alexander
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
jaalexand@coastal.edu 
Cory Bauerlien
Major Advisor: Dr. Derek Crane
Research Interest:
cjbauerli@coastal.edu 
  Kaitlin Beasley-Polko
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
kdbeasley@coastal.edu 
  Tiffany Bogan
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Parker
Research Interest:
tcbogan@coastal.edu 
  Joshua Boyd
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
jjboyd@coastal.edu 
  Anna Carnaggio
Major Advisor: Dr. Michlle Barthet
Research Interest: Mycorrhizal associations with the Venus flytrap at LOBHP
aacarnagg@coastal.edu 
  Zachary Czoer
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
zaczoer@coastal.edu 
  Nico D'Amico
Major Advisor: 
Research Interest:
nmdamico@coastal.edu 
  Annamaria Deitz
Major Advisor: Dr. Juli Harding
Research Interest:
amdeitz@coastal.edu 
  John Durica
Major Advisor: Dr. Till Hanebuth
Research Interest:
jtdurica@coastal.edu 
  Alexis Echols
Major Advisor: Dr. Angelos Hannides
Research Interest:
afechols@coastal.edu 
  Kamaria Elliott
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
kmellio3@coastal.edu 
  Kristina Flanigan
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
kdflaniga@coastal.edu 
  Rileigh Hawk
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest: How shark behavior is impacted by human-induced changes in their environment
rehawk1@coastal.edu 
  Jessica Hedgpeth
Major Advisor: Dr. Lauren Stefaniak
Research Interest: Tunicates and their relationship with microplastics in the ocean
jlhedgpet@coastal.edu 
  Regan Hodgson
Major Advisor: Dr. Vlad Gulis
Research Interest:
rkhodgson@coastal.edu 
  Alan Jones
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Parker
Research Interest:
ajones8@coastal.edu 
  Grace Kahmann
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Rezek
Research Interest:
glkahmann@coastal.edu 
  Deborah Kleinclaus
Major Advisor: Dr. Rob Young
Research Interest:
dkleincl@coastal.edu 
  Christopher Koehler
Major Advisor:
Research Interest: Marine Mammals
ckoehler@coastal.edu 
  Michelle Krauser
Major Advisor: Dr. Chris Hill
Research Interest:
mkrauser@coastal.edu 
  Meredith Langford
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
mllangfor@coastal.edu 
  Ryan Lowndes
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
rclowndes@coastal.edu 
  Katie Maddox
Major Advisor: Dr. Chris Hill
Research Interest: Population biology and the effect of urbanization on Loggerhead Shrikes
kamaddo1@coastal.edu 
  Ara McClanahan
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin Burge
Research Interest:
almcclana@coastal.edu 
  Ezekiel Meyers
Major Advisor: Dr. Till Hanebuth
Research Interest:
ewmeyers@coastal.edu 
  Christianna Morton
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
crmorton@coastal.edu 
  Mary Olsen
Major Advisor: Dr. Angelos Hannides
Research Interest:
meolsen@coastal.edu 
  Ann-Marie Pase
Major Advisor: Dr. Eric Rosch
Research Interest: Ecology, Marine Invertebrates
aepase@coastal.edu 
  Meredith Pfennig
Major Advisor: Dr. Derek Crane
Research Interest:
mbpfennig@coastal.edu 
  Kayla Rosado
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
karosado@coastal.edu 
  Ethan Sandy
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
edsandy@coastal.edu 
  Shae Schreckengost
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
sfschreck@coastal.edu 
  Austin Sige
Major Advisor: Dr. Till Hanebuth
Research Interest: Microplastics
agsige@coastal.edu 
  Andrew Sitlinger
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
acsitling@coastal.edu 
  Caroline Slaughter
Major Advisor: 
Research Interest:
clslaught@coastal.edu 
  Kaitlyn Sneed
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
knsneed1@coastal.edu 
  Sarah Sowell
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
ssowell@coastal.edu 
  Ivy Spratling
Major Advisor: Dr. Susan Libes
Research Interest:
ilspratli@coastal.edu 
  Molly Takacs
Major Advisor: Dr. Derek Crane
Research Interest:
mktakacs@coastal.edu 
  Nicholas Turner
Major Advisor: Dr. Till Hanebuth
Research Interest:
ndturner@coastal.edu 
  Klavdiya Vasylenko
Major Advisor: Dr. Till Hanebuth
Research Interest:
kvasylen@coastal.edu 
  Haley Wells
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
hkwells@coastal.edu 
  Sarah Wessinger
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin Hackett
Research Interest:
sewessing@coastal.edu 
  Winter Widdifield
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
wmwiddifi@coastal.edu 
  Christopher Williams
Major Advisor:
Research Interest:
cawilli3@coastal.edu 
  Colten Winter
Major Advisor: Dr. Keith Walters
Research Interest:
crwinter@coastal.edu