Meet M.S. Students - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

M.S. Coastal Marine and Wetland Studies

Current CMWS Students

 

Jacob Alexander
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
jaalexand@coastal.edu 
Kaitlin Beasley-Polko
Major Advisor: Dr. Diane Fribance
Research Interest: Impact of currents on fish school location at a temperate reef
kdbeasley@coastal.edu 
Joshua Boyd
Major Advisor: Dr. Rich Viso
Research Interest:
jjboyd@coastal.edu 
Anna Carnaggio
Major Advisor: Dr. Michelle Barthet
Research Interest: Mycorrhizal associations with the Venus flytrap at LOBHP
aacarnagg@coastal.edu 
Mason Casanova
Major Advisor: Dr. Will Ambrose
Research Interest:
wmcasanov@coastal.edu 
Jensine Coggin
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin Hackett & Dr. Roi Gurka
Research Interest: Biological and physical marine science
jccoggin@coastal.edu 
Julia Crews
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin Burge
Research Interest: Sharks and nursery sites
jacrews2@coastal.edu 
Zachary Czoer
Major Advisor: Dr. Zhixiong Shen
Research Interest: Relative sea-level changes in the Northern Gulf of Mexico
zaczoer@coastal.edu 
Annamaria Deitz
Major Advisor: Dr. Juli Harding
Research Interest:
amdeitz@coastal.edu 
Kristina Flanigan
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
kdflaniga@coastal.edu 
Kaitlin Glover
Major Advisor: Dr. Juli Harding
Research Interest:
kmglover1@coastal.edu 
Anne Gossman
Major Advisor: Dr. Diane Fribance
Research Interest:
amgossman@coastal.edu 
Nick Gulnick
Major Advisor: Dr. Lauren Stefaniak
Research Interest:
ngulnick@coastal.edu 
Rileigh Hawk
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest: How shark behavior is impacted by human-induced changes in their environment
rehawk1@coastal.edu 
Alan Jones
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Parker
Research Interest:
ajones8@coastal.edu 
Grace Kahmann
Major Advisor: Dr. Ryan Rezek
Research Interest:
glkahmann@coastal.edu 
Preston Kelly
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
pskelly@coastal.edu 
Ryan Lowndes
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest:
rclowndes@coastal.edu 
Ara McClanahan
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin Burge
Research Interest: Habitat use/movement ecology; Reproductive ecology of sharks; Underwater surveillance
almcclana@coastal.edu 
Christianna Morton
Major Advisor: Dr. Angelos Hannides
Research Interest:
crmorton@coastal.edu 
Mary Olsen
Major Advisor: Dr. Angelos Hannides
Research Interest: Water quality; Coastal ocean and estuarine acidification
meolsen@coastal.edu 
Ann-Marie Pase
Major Advisor: Dr. Eric Rosch
Research Interest: Ecology; Marine Invertebrates
aepase@coastal.edu 
Braedon Payne
Major Advisor: Dr. Roi Gurka
Research Interest:
bhpayne1@coastal.edu 
Meredith Pfennig
Major Advisor: Dr. Derek Crane
Research Interest:
mbpfennig@coastal.edu 
Riley Phelps
Major Advisor: Dr. Derek Crane
Research Interest: Fish population gentics; Freshwater fish ecology; Conservation ecology
rwphelps@coastal.edu 
Zach Ramsey
Major Advisor: Dr. Derek Crane
Research Interest: Freshwater fish ecology; Non-game fish conservation
zaramsey@coastal.edu 
Ethan Sandy
Major Advisor: Dr. Craig Gilman
Research Interest:
edsandy@coastal.edu 
Tanner Saussaman
Major Advisor: Dr. Roi Gurka
Research Interest:
tesaussam@coastal.edu 
Shae Schreckengost
Major Advisor: Dr. Dan Abel
Research Interest: Shark conservation/education
sfschreck@coastal.edu 
Caroline Slaughter
Major Advisor: Dr. Juli Harding
Research Interest:
clslaught@coastal.edu 
Kaitlyn Sneed
Major Advisor: Dr. Rob Young
Research Interest:
knsneed1@coastal.edu 
Derek Thorn
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Gayes
Research Interest:
dsthorn@coastal.edu 
Clarissa Tuten
Major Advisor: Dr. Scott Parker
Research Interest: Crocodilian ecology; Wetland ecology
caheadric@coastal.edu 
Klavdiya Vasylenko
Major Advisor: Dr. Till Hanebuth
Research Interest:
kvasylen@coastal.edu 
Joseph Waterbury-Tieman
Major Advisor: Dr. Juli Harding
Research Interest:
jdwaterbu@coastal.edu 
Winter Widdifield
Major Advisor: Dr. Susan Libes
Research Interest:
wmwiddifi@coastal.edu 
Colten Winter
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin hackett
Research Interest:
crwinter@coastal.edu 
Dean Wrobel
Major Advisor: Dr. Rich Viso
Research Interest: Saltmarsh groundwater dynamics
dmwrobel@coastal.edu