Meet PhD Students - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Ph.D. Coastal and Marine Systems Science

Current CMSS Students

 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Christina Boyce
Major Advisor: Dr. Paul Gayes
Research Interest:       
cmboyce2@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Anup Debnath
Major Advisor: Dr. Roi Gurka
Research Interest: 
adebnath@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Daniel Greenway
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin Hackett
Research Interest:
dpgreenwa@coastal.edu 
  Lily Howie
Major Advisor: Dr. Thomas Mullikin
Research Interest: Public outreach and policy related to coastal flooding and climate change
lchowie@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Krishnamoorthy Krishnan
Major Advisor: Dr. Roi Gurka
Research Interest:
kkrishna@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Ashley Long
Major Advisor: Dr. Jenna Hill
Research Interest:
amlong5@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Asif Nafi
Major Advisor: Dr. Roi Gurka
Research Interest: Aeroacoustics, computational fluid dynamics, and aerodynamics of bird flight
anafi@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Douglas Pastore
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin Hackett
Research Interest:
dmpastore@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Christian Rhodes
Major Advisor: Dr. Varavut Limpasuvan
Research Interest:
ctrhodes@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Dongliang Shen
Major Advisor: Dr. Shaowu Bao
Research Interest:
dshen@coastal.edu 
Mathew Stanek
Major Advisor: Dr. Erin Hackett
Research Interest: Wave-coherent temperature and humidity vertical distributions
mjstanek@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Hongyuan Zhang
Major Advisor: Dr. Shaowu Bao
Research Interest:
hzhang@coastal.edu 
Chanticleer Logo - Head Jiarong Zhang
Major Advisor: Dr. Varavut Limpasuvan
Research Interest:
jzhang1@coastal.edu