

Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee

January 29, 2018

TO: Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Vice Chair, Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. William L.

Lyles, Jr., Mr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and Mr. William E. Turner

III

FROM: Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Chair

SUBJECT: Agenda

There will be a meeting of the Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee on February 15, 2018 in the Wall Boardroom.

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Review and Approval of the December 15, 2017 Minutes
- 2. Financial Update 2017-2018
- 3. Lease Renewals with the Coastal Educational Foundation
 - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the Athletic Parcel, approximately 25.89 acres, at \$80,000 per year. (Motion 18-07)
 - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the University Housing Parcel, approximately 16.66 acres, at \$50,000 per year. (Motion 18-08)
 - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the Wheelwright Auditorium/University Boulevard Parcel, approximately 7.97 acres, at \$25,000 per year. (Motion 18-09)
 - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the Academic Core Parcel, approximately 22.16 acres, at \$65,000 per year. (Motion 18-10)

- Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the soccer field and surrounding area, approximately 23 acres, at \$74,000 per year. (Motion 18-11)
- Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the parking lot area and greenspace located on University Boulevard between Baxley Hall and Highway 501 at \$24,000 per year. (Motion 18-12)
- 4. Request approval of renewal of one-year lease, with the Horry County Higher Education Commission, of the Burroughs and Chapin Center for Marine and Wetland Studies at \$1.00 per year. (Motion 18-13)
- 5. Request approval, pending Coastal Educational Foundation (CEF) approval, of a land transfer from the CEF to Coastal Carolina University, of the plot of land located between Kearns Hall, Kimbel Library and Wheelwright Auditorium, Tax Parcel Number 151-00-01-099, containing 84.4 acres, upon a portion of which the proposed Academic Enhancement Building will be constructed in the future. (**Motion 18-14**)

cc: Other Board of Trustee Members

Ms. Carolyn Bender

Dr. J. Ralph Byington

Dr. Debbie Conner

Ms. Amanda Craddock

Dr. David A. DeCenzo

Mr. David A. Frost

Mr. Matt Hogue

Ms. Martha S. Hunn

Dr. Gregory Krippel

Mr. T. Rein Mungo

Mr. William Plate

Ms. Sharon Sluys

Dr. Renee Smith

Mr. Gregory Thompson

Ms. Wendy Watts