

## Finance, Planning, and Facilities Committee

October 1, 2018

**TO:** Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Vice Chair, Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. William

L. Lyles, Jr., Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and Mr. William E.

Turner III

**FROM:** Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Chair

**SUBJECT:** Agenda

There will be a meeting of the Finance, Planning, and Facilities Committee on October 11, 2018.

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Review and Approval of the August 2, 2018 Minutes
- 2. Financial Updates
  - Final Year-End Financial Update 2017-2018
  - Financial Projection 2018-2019
- 3. Leases Renewals with the Coastal Educational Foundation
  - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease, from the Coastal Educational Foundation, for the real property consisting of the property located on Tilghman Pointe and Waties Island in Little River Township, Horry County, South Carolina, at an annual lease of \$1.00 per year. (Motion 18-52).\*
  - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease, renewable for five more consecutive years from Coastal Educational Foundation, for the corner property at Founders Drive and 544 at a cost of \$70,000 per year. (Motion 18-53).\*

## 4. Lease Renewals

- Request approval of one-year lease agreement with Forum Development for 13,7000 square feet of warehouse space, effective December 15, 2018 through December 14, 2019, at 470 Allied Drive, with the option to extend the term of this lease up to two (2) consecutive periods of one (1) year each. The cost of this lease annually is \$92,475 or \$6.75 per square foot. (Motion-54).\*
- Request approval of renewal of sublease to Horry County at 901-909 Front Street, Georgetown, South Carolina, from November 1, 2018 through October 31, 2019, for a monthly lease amount of one thousand two hundred dollars (\$1,200) payable to CCU. (Motion 18-55).\*

## 7. Capital Projects Update

\*Denotes motion is required.

cc: Other Board of Trustees Members

Ms. Carolyn Bender

Dr. J. Ralph Byington

Dr. Debbie Conner

Ms. Julianne Cooke

Ms. Amanda Craddock

Dr. David A. DeCenzo

Mr. David Frost

Mr. Matt Hogue

Ms. Martha S. Hunn

Dr. Gregory L. Krippel

Mr. T. Rein Mungo

Mr. William Plate

Dr. Renee Smith

Mr. Gregory Thompson

Ms. Wendy Watts