

Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee

August 8, 2019

TO: Mr. Charles Lewis, Vice Chair, Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Mr. Daniel W.R.

Moore Sr., Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, Mr. H. Delan Stevens and Dr. Samuel J.

Swad

FROM: Dr. Oran P. Smith, Chair

SUBJECT: Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee Agenda

The Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee will meet on Thursday, August 8, 2019 in the Wall Boardroom. The agenda is as follows:

1. Review and approve the May 9, 2019 meeting minutes

2. Motion(s)

- Distinguished Emeritus Professor David A. Bankston (Motion 19-42)
- Distinguished Sr. Lecturer Roger K. Johansen (Motion 19-43)
- 3. For Information Only

• Promotion to Senior Lecturer Recommendations for 2018-19

Cc: Other Board of Trustees Members

Dr. Daniel Ennis
Ms. Martha Hunn
Dr. Debbie Conner
Dr. Edward Jadallah
Dr. David DeCenzo
Dr. Barbara Ritter
Mr. David Frost
Dr. Michael Roberts
Dr. Robert Young
Dr. Claudia Bornholdt
Dr. Renee Smith