

Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee

February 11, 2019

TO: Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Vice Chair, Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. William L.

Lyles, Jr., Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and Mr. William E. Turner

III

FROM: Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Chair

SUBJECT: Agenda

There will be a meeting of the Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee on February 21, 2019 in the Wall Boardroom.

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Review and Approval of the December 13, 2018 Minutes
- 2. Financial Update 2018-2019
- 3. Lease Renewals with the Coastal Educational Foundation
 - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the Athletic Parcel, approximately 25.89 acres, at \$80,000 per year. (Motion 19-01)*
 - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the University Housing Parcel, approximately 16.66 acres, at \$50,000 per year. (Motion 19-02)*
 - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the Wheelwright Auditorium/University Boulevard Parcel, approximately 7.97 acres, at \$25,000 per year. (Motion 19-03)*
 - Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the Academic Core Parcel, approximately 22.16 acres, at \$65,000 per year. (Motion 19-04)*

- Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the soccer field and surrounding area, approximately 23 acres, at \$74,000 per year. (Motion 19-05)*
- Request approval of renewal of one-year lease of the parking lot area and greenspace located on University Boulevard between Baxley Hall and Highway 501 at \$24,000 per year. (Motion 19-06)*
- 4. Request approval of renewal of one-year lease, with the Horry County Higher Education Commission, of the Burroughs and Chapin Center for Marine and Wetland Studies at \$1.00 per year. (Motion 19-07)*
- 5. Capital Projects Update
- * Denotes Motion is required.

cc: Other Board of Trustee Members

Ms. Carolyn Bender

Dr. J. Ralph Byington

Dr. Debbie Conner

Ms. Julianne Cooke

Ms. Amanda Craddock

Dr. David A. DeCenzo

Mr. David Frost

Mr. Matt Hogue

Ms. Martha S. Hunn

Dr. Gregory L. Krippel

Mr. T. Rein Mungo

Mr. William Plate

Ms. Olga Shabeka

Dr. Renee Smith

Mr. Gregory Thompson

Ms. Wendy Watts