Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive & Audit Committee E. Craig Wall Jr. Board Room August 6 and August 7, 2015

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting.)

Executive Session – Thursday, August 6, 2015

<u>Board Members</u> <u>Present:</u>	Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Mr. Carlos C. Johnson, Mr. Marion B. Lee, Mr. Charles E. Lewis, Mr. William L. Lyles, Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr., Mr. George E. Mullen, Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Dr. Samuel J. Swad and Mr. William E. Turner III
Others Present:	Dr. J. Ralph Byington, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Mr. Matt Hogue and Mr. Timothy Meacham

Chairman Wyatt Henderson brought the Executive Session to order at 2:00 p.m. Henderson excused everyone from the meeting except trustees and Byington, DeCenzo, Hogue and Meacham.

Will Turner made a motion to go into executive session to discuss athletic conference and Title IX matters. Chuck Lewis seconded. Upon reconvening, it was noted that no action was taken. Marion Lee made a motion to adjourn and Gene Spivey seconded.

Executive & Audit Committee – Friday August 7, 2015

<u>Board Members</u> <u>Present:</u>	Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Mr. Carlos C. Johnson, Mr. Marion B. Lee, Mr. Charles E. Lewis, Mr. William L. Lyles, Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr., Mr. George E. Mullen, Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Dr. Samuel J. Swad and Mr. William E. Turner III
<u>Others Present:</u>	Dr. Barbara A. Burd, Dr. J. Ralph Byington, Ms. Nedy Campbell, Mr. Josh Chesson, Ms. Lori G. Church, Dr. Debbie Conner, Ms. Amanda E. Craddock, Dr. Amanda J. Darden, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Dr. Daniel J. Ennis, Ms. Stacey Henderson, Mr. Matt Hogue, Dr. Ed Jadallah, Mr. Christopher A. Johnson, Mr. Timothy E. Meacham, Mr. Travis E. Overton, Ms. Jennifer Packard, Mr. William M. Plate Jr.,

Dr. Nelljean Rice, Mr. Mark Roach, Dr. Michael H. Roberts, Mr. Gregory T. Thompson, Ms. Kathy T. Watts and Mr. Stovall Witte

Chairman Wyatt Henderson brought the meeting to order at 9:25 a.m.

Oran Smith moved to approve the minutes of May 8, 2015. Will Turner seconded and the motion carried.

Internal audits update was provided to Henderson and a binder is available for all to review.

As there was no further business, Turner moved to adjourn and Smith seconded.

Respectfully submitted,

Chyrel Stalvey Recorder