Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

E. Craig Wall Jr. Board Room Audit Committee August 3, 2018

Committee Members

Present: Ms. Natasha M. Hanna and Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson

Committee Member

Not Present: Mr. H. Delan Stevens

Board Members Mr. John H. Bartell Jr., Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. Carlos C.

Johnson, Mr. Charles E. Lewis, Mr. William L. Lyles Jr.

Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr., Mr. George E. Mullen, Dr. Oran P.

Smith, Mr. Patrick S. Sparks, Dr. Samuel J. Swad, and

Mr. William E. Turner III

Others Present: Ms. Katherine M. Brooks, Dr. J. Ralph Byington, Ms. Nedy

Campbell, Mr. Joshua M. Chesson, Ms. Amanda E. Craddock, Mr. D'Andre Fletcher, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Mr. David A. Frost, Mr. Matthew L. Hogue, Dr. Sarah N. Hottinger, Ms. Martha S. Hunn, Dr. Edward Jadallah, Ms. Jasmine Jackson, Mr. Christopher A. Johnson, Ms. Robyn A. Jones, Mr. Timothy E. Meacham, Mr. T. Rein Mungo, Mr. Travis E. Overton, Ms. Jennifer Packard, Mr. William M. Plate Jr., Dr. Barbara A. Ritter, Dr. Michael H. Roberts, Mr. Mike Ryhal,

Ms. V. Chyrel Stalvey, Mr. Gregory T. Thompson, and Mr. David

Yancey

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. None were in attendance.)

Chairman Wyatt Henderson brought the Audit Committee to order at 9:05 a.m. Natasha Hanna moved to approve the Executive and Audit Committee minutes of May 4, 2018. Henderson seconded, and the motion carried.

Henderson moved to go into Executive Session to review legal issues with Chief Audit Officer Robyn Jones. Hanna seconded, and the motion carried. Upon reconvening, it was noted that no action was taken.

As there was no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted

V. Chyrel Stalvey

V. Chyrel Stalvey, Recorder