Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive Committee Wall Boardroom December 17, 2019

Committee Members Present: Mr. William S. Biggs, Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, via conference call: Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Ms. Sherry I. Johnson, Mr. Charles E. Lewis, Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore, Sr., Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Mr. William E. Turner, III

Committee Members Not Present: None

Other Board Members Present: Mr. John H. Bartell, Jr., Mr. Lee A. Belcher, Mr. Dalton B. Floyd, Jr., Mr. George E. Mullen, Mr. Patrick S. Sparks, Dr. Samuel J. Swad

Board Members Not Present: None

Others Present: Ms. Sandra Baldridge-Adrian, Mr. Jamieson Bilella, Ms. Susan Butcher, Dr. T. Brian Bunton, Mr. Joshua Chesson, Dr, Debbie Conner, Ms. Julianne Cooke, Ms. Amanda Craddock, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Ms. Lydia Deeck, Dr. Edgar L. Dyer, III, Dr. Daniel Ennis, Mr. David Frost, Mr. Stephen Harrison, Mr. Matthew Hogue, Dr. Sara Hottinger, Ms. Martha Hunn, Dr. Edward Jadallah, Mr. Carlos Johnson, Ms. Kitty Lewis, Mr. Travis Overton, Ms. Jennifer Packard, Ms. Julie Quinn, Dr. Barbara Ritter, Dr. Michael Roberts, Mr. David Roper, Mr. Mike Ryhal, Ms. Olga Shabeka, Mr. Gregory Thompson, Ms. Kasey Ward, Dr. Robert Young

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. Two members of the media were in attendance: Mr. Tyler Fleming and Ms. Katie Powell)

Board Chairman William Biggs called the Executive Committee to order at 9:55 a.m.

William Turner moved to approve the October 11, 2019 Minutes. Charles Lewis seconded, the motion passed.

Lewis moved to amend the Board of Trustees Bylaws to add the following language to Article II of the Bylaws: Define and regularly evaluate responsibilities and expectations through an annual self-evaluation process. (Motion 19-60) Sherry Johnson seconded, and the motion passed.

Turner moved to enter into executive session to review contractual matters regarding the Board of Trustee bylaws. Lewis seconded, and the motion passed.

Executive Committee December 17, 2019

It is noted upon returning from executive session that no business was conducted during that time.

As there was no additional business, Smith moved to adjourn. Moore seconded, and the motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Lydía Deeck Lydia Deeck Recorder