Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive Committee E. Craig Wall Jr. Board Room February 21, 2020

Committee Members Present: William Biggs, Natasha Hanna, Daniel Moore, Oran Smith, Eugene Spivey, Delan Stevens

Committee Members Not Present: Wyatt Henderson, William Turner

Other Board Members Present: Lee Belcher, Dalton Floyd, Sherry Johnson, George Mullen, Patrick Sparks, Samuel Swad

Board Members Not Present: John Bartell

Others Present: Jamieson Bilella, Nedy Campbell, Joshua Chesson, Amanda Craddock University President David DeCenzo, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, David Frost, Stephen Harrison, Matthew Hogue, Martha Hunn, Carlos Johnson, Travis Overton, Julie Quinn

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. No media were in attendance.)

Chairman Bill Biggs brought the Executive Committee to order at 9:00 a.m.

Delan Stevens moved to approve the December 17, 2019 meeting minutes. Daniel Moore seconded and the motion passed.

Stevens moved to go into Executive Session to discuss contractual matters. Eugene Spivey seconded and the motion passed.

Upon returning from Executive Session, it was noted no business was conducted.

As there was no further business, Stevens moved to adjourn. Spivey seconded and the motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Lydía Deeck Lydia Deeck Recorder