Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive Committee Singleton Ballroom October 22, 2020

Committee Members Present: William Biggs, Natasha Hanna, Wyatt Henderson, Sherry Johnson, Oran Smith, Eugene Spivey, Delan Stevens, William Turner

Committee Members Not Present: None

Other Board Members Present: John Bartell, Lee Belcher, Lisa Davis, Dalton Floyd, Daniel Moore, George Mullen, Jason Repak, Patrick Sparks

Board Members Not Present: Samuel Swad

Others Present: Michael Benson, Brant Branham, David DeCenzo, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, David Frost, Martha Hunn, Carlos Johnson, Travis Overton, Julie Quinn, Jerry Rashid

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. There were no members of the media were in attendance.)

Chairman William Biggs brought the Executive Committee to order at 4:12 p.m.

Sherry Johnson moved to approve the Aug. 6 and 7, 2020, minutes. Eugene Spivey seconded, and the motion carried.

Delan Stevens moved to approve the furniture and academic regalia in the Office of the President for the President-elect (Motion 20-EXC-03). William Turner seconded, and the motion carried.

As there was no additional business, Turner moved to adjourn. Spivey seconded, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Lydia Deeck
Lydia Deeck
Recorder