Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

Government Affairs Committee E. Craig Wall Jr. Board Room February 20, 2020

Committee Members Present: Natasha Hanna, Dalton Floyd, George Mullen, Samuel Swad

Committee Member Not Present: John Bartell

Other Board Members Present: Lee Belcher, William Biggs, Wyatt Henderson, Sherry Johnson, Daniel Moore, Oran Smith, Patrick Sparks, Eugene Spivey, Delan Stevens

Board Members Not Present: William Turner

Others Present: Jamieson Bilella, Brian Bunton, Nedy Campbell, Joshua Chesson, Kevin Cox, University President David DeCenzo, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, David Frost, Matthew Hogue, Martha Hunn, Carlos Johnson, Christopher Johnson, Travis Overton, Julie Quinn, Diane Sanders, Bryan Steros, Gregory Thompson

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. Two members of the media were in attendance: Ian Brooking of The Chanticleer student newspaper and Tyler Fleming of The Sun News)

Chair Natasha Hanna called the Government Affairs Committee meeting to order at 2:49 p.m.

Dalton Floyd moved to approve the October 10, 2019 Government Affairs Committee meeting minutes. Samuel Swad seconded and the motion passed.

As there was no additional business, Hanna moved to adjourn. George Mullen seconded and the motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Lydia Deeck Lydia Deeck Recorder