## Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

## Administration, Governance and Philanthropy Committee Singleton Ballroom February 18, 2021

**Members of the Committee Present:** William Turner, John Bartell, Natasha Hanna, Daniel Moore, Patrick Sparks

Committee Member Not Present: Samuel Swad

Other Board Members Present: Lee Belcher, William Biggs, Lisa Davis, Sherry Johnson, George Mullen, Jason Repak, Oran Smith, Gene Spivey, Delan Stevens

**Board Members Not Present:** Dalton Floyd, Wyatt Henderson

**Others Present:** Michael Benson, Claudia Bornholdt, Brian Bunton, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, David Frost, Martha Hunn, Edward Jadallah, Carlos Johnson, Travis Overton, Julie Quinn, Jerry Rashid, Michael Roberts, Erika Small

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. One member of the media was in attendance: Alan Blondin of The Sun News.)

Chairman William Turner brought the meeting to order at 1:34 p.m.

Daniel Moore moved to approve the Oct. 22, 2020, Administration, Governance and Philanthropy Committee meeting minutes. Patrick Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

Travis Overton, Vice President for Executive Initiatives/Chief of Staff, gave an administrative report on the Association of Governing Boards of Universities and Colleges (AGB) and stated that the University has reinitiated its membership with AGB.

As there was no additional business, Moore moved to adjourn. Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

*Lydia Deeck*Lydia Deeck
Recorder