Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

Executive Committee Singleton Ballroom August 6, 2021

Members of the Committee Present: Delan Stevens, Lee Belcher, William Biggs, Natasha Hanna, Sherry Johnson, Patrick Sparks, Gene Spivey, William Turner

Committee Member Not Present: Oran Smith

Other Board Members Present: John Bartell, Lisa Davis, Dalton Floyd, Joe Jarrett, Mark Kelley, George Mullen, Bradley Poston

Board Members Not Present: Jason Repak

Others Present: Sandra Baldridge-Adrian, Michael Benson, Claudia Bornholdt, Brant Branham, Brian Bunton, Amanda Craddock, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, David Frost, Matthew Hogue, Sara Hottinger, Martha Hunn, Judy Johns, Carlos Johnson, Kelly Moore, Christopher Morgan, Travis Overton, Julie Quinn, Jerry Rashid, Michael Roberts, Diane Sanders, Erika Small, James Solazzo

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. There were not any members of the media in attendance.)

Chairman Delan Stevens brought the meeting to order at 9:37 a.m.

William Biggs moved to approve the Executive Committee meeting minutes from May 6, 2021. Gene Spivey seconded, and the motion carried.

Stevens moved to go into Executive Session to review personnel matters as they relate to the University. Patrick Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

Upon returning from Executive Session, it is noted that no action was taken.

Stevens moved for the Board of Trustees to conduct the 2021 review of the Coastal Carolina University mission statement (Motion 21-EXC-04). Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

As there was no additional business, William Turner moved to adjourn. Spivey seconded, and the motion carried.

Executive Committee August 6, 2021

Respectfully submitted,

Lydia Deeck Lydia Deeck Recorder