## Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

## Executive Committee Singleton Ballroom October 28, 2021

**Members of the Committee Present:** Delan Stevens, Lee Belcher, William Biggs, Natasha Hanna, Sherry Johnson, Oran Smith, Patrick Sparks, Gene Spivey, William Turner

Committee Member Not Present: None

**Other Board Members Present:** John Bartell, Lisa Davis, Dalton Floyd, Joe Jarrett, Mark Kelley, George Mullen, Bradley Poston, Jason Repak

## Board Members Not Present: None

**Others Present:** Sandra Baldridge-Adrian, Michael Benson, Claudia Bornholdt, Brant Branham, Brian Bunton, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, Amanda Foss, David Frost, Matthew Hogue, Carlos Johnson, Christopher Johnson, Tom Koczara, Brianna Martin, Christopher Morgan, Travis Overton, Jerry Rashid, Kelsey Wohlford

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. One media member was in attendance: Merry Norkel of The Sun News.)

Chairman Delan Stevens brought the meeting to order at 2:48 p.m.

Lee Belcher moved to approve the Executive Committee meeting minutes from August 6, 2021. Patrick Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

William Turner moved to approve the Executive Committee (emergency) meeting minutes from October 21, 2021. Belcher seconded, and the motion carried.

As there was no additional business, Gene Spivey moved to adjourn. Belcher seconded, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

*Lydia Deeck* Lydia Deeck Recorder