Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

Executive Committee Singleton Ballroom August 11, 2022

Committee Members Present: Delan Stevens, Lee Belcher, William Biggs via teleconference, Natasha Hanna, Sherry Johnson, Oran Smith, Patrick Sparks, William Turner

Committee Members Not Present: Gene Spivey

Other Board Members Present: John Bartell via teleconference, Lisa Davis, Dalton Floyd, Joe Jarrett, Mark Kelley, George Mullen, Bradley Poston, Jason Repak

Board Members Not Present: None

Others Present: Michael Benson, Claudia Bornholdt, Brant Branham, Lee Brown, Meredith Canady, Amanda Craddock, Daniel Ennis, Amanda Foss, David Frost, Christina Genovevo, Yvonne Hernandez Friedman, Matthew Hogue, Sara Hottinger, Carlos Johnson, Christopher Johnson, Thomas Koczara, Colleen McGlone, Kelly Moore, Travis Overton, Jerry Rashid, Diane Sanders, Erika Small, Robert Young

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. No media was present for this meeting.)

Chairman Delan Stevens called the Executive Committee meeting to order at 4:40 p.m.

William Turner moved to approve the Executive Committee meeting minutes from May 5, 2022. Patrick Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

Turner moved for approval of July 2022 Bylaw revisions. (Motion 22-EXC-02) Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

Mark Kelley stated for the record that he is against having May as the election of officers. Stevens noted the objection.

With no additional business, Turner moved to adjourn at 4:46 p.m. Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Christina Genovevo Recorder