Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

Executive Committee Singleton Ballroom February 17, 2022

Committee Members Present: Delan Stevens, Lee Belcher, William Biggs, Natasha Hanna, Sherry Johnson, Oran Smith, Patrick Sparks, Gene Spivey, William Turner

Committee Members Not Present: None

Other Board Members Present: Lisa Davis, Dalton Floyd, Joe Jarrett, Mark Kelley, George Mullen, Bradley Poston, Jason Repak

Board Members Not Present: John Bartell (Excused)

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. No media was present for this meeting.)

Chairman Delan Stevens called the meeting to order.

Gene Spivey moved to approve the Executive Committee Meeting minutes from Dec. 13, 2021. Bill Biggs seconded, and the motion carried.

Spivey moved to go into Executive Session to discuss legal and contractual matters. The motion was seconded by Sparks, and the motion carried

Biggs moved to allow William Turner to stay in Executive Session via phone conference line. Oran Smith seconded, and the motion carried.

Upon returning from Executive Session, it is noted that no action was taken.

As there was no additional business, Spivey moved to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Sparks, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted, Christina Genovevo Recorder