You are viewing an archived issue. Vol. 4 Issue 1 January 2012 Looking for the current issue?

On Your CalendarSave the date.

Chaucey On Your Calendar

Bigfoot and Other Lost Souls: A New Musical Bookmark and Share

Jan 26

7:30 p.m. @ Atlantic Stage Theatre, 79th Avenue North

Coastal Carolina University Theatre in association with Atlantic Stage
Bigfoot and Other Lost Souls
A New Musical
Book by Adrien Royce
Music and lyrics by Mark Hollmann
John Woodson, director
Thursday, Jan. 26, 7:30 p.m. (Preview Performance)
Friday, Jan. 27, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 29, 3 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 2, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 3, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 4, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 5, 3 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 10, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 11, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 12, 3 p.m.
79th Avenue Theatre, Myrtle Beach Higher Education Center, Room 206
79th Avenue North and U.S. 17 Bypass, Myrtle Beach


In this new musical with music and lyrics by Tony-winner Mark Hollmann, novice scriptwriter and shoe-size 11 narrow Bernie Bernstein, broke and broken-hearted, accepts an assignment to write a documentary on Bigfoot. On her journey of discovery, she meets an on-the-lam Weatherman, a Bigfoot expert and his wife, an illegal Scottish cable-access camera crew, a female sheriff/Vietnam War veteran, two entangled FBI agents, and a couple of pothead paramedics. In the process of truth-finding about The Big Guy, Bernstein also learns some stuff about herself and the baby she didn't even know existed.

Atlantic Stage, the Myrtle Beach area's only professional theatre, was organized by Coastal Carolina University Theatre faculty and utilizes CCU’s stage facilities at its 79th Avenue location. Tickets are available at www.atlanticstage.com.

Contact for additional information