You are viewing an archived issue. Vol. 4 Issue 2 February 2012 Looking for the current issue?

On Your CalendarSave the date.

Chaucey On Your Calendar

Lost in Yonkers Bookmark and Share

Feb 23

7:30 p.m. @ 79th Avenue Theatre, Myrtle Beach Education Center

Coastal Carolina University Theatre in association with Atlantic Stage
Lost in Yonkers
A play by Neil Simon
Thom Penn, director
Thursday, Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m. (Preview Performance)
Friday, Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 25, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 26, 3 p.m.
Thursday, March 1, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, March 2, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 3, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 4, 3 p.m.
Thursday, March 8, 7:30 p.m.
Friday, March 9, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 10, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 11, 3 p.m.

79th Avenue Theatre, Myrtle Beach Higher Education Center, Room 206
79th Avenue North and U.S. 17 Bypass Myrtle Beach

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the Tony Award for Best Play, "Lost in Yonkers" is about finding one’s way through the tangled web of family relationships without losing the sense of self or sense of humor. Set in Yonkers, N.Y., in 1942, the play focuses on two young brothers, Arty and Jay, left in the care of their feuding relatives, Grandma Kurnitz and Aunt Bella. "Lost in Yonkers" epitomizes Neil Simon’s trademark mix of comedy and drama. The New York Post called it “the best play Simon ever wrote.”

Atlantic Stage, the Myrtle Beach area's only professional theatre, was organized by Coastal Carolina University Theatre faculty and utilizes CCU’s stage facilities at its 79th Avenue location. Tickets are available at www.atlanticstage.com.

Contact for additional information