Academic Department Meetings - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

2022 CINO TIE - Academic Department Meetings

All Academic Department Meetings will take place on Monday, August 22, 2022, at 4 p.m. on Zoom. At the scheduled meeting time, click on the name of your major in order to access your Zoom meeting. Zoom links will go live on August 22.

Note: If you are unable to attend your academic department meeting, please reach out to the contact person listed.

Note: If you are double majoring, choose the major you are most curious to learn more about.

Major Contact Person Email Address
Accounting Dr. Melanie James mjames@coastal.edu
Anthropology and Geography Dr. Susan Bergeron sbergero@coastal.edu
Art History Dr. Stephanie Miller  smiller@coastal.edu 
Art Studio Dr. Stephanie Miller  smiller@coastal.edu 
Biochemistry Prof Paul E. Richardson  prichar@coastal.edu  
Biology Dr. John Hutchens jjhutche@coastal.edu 
Chemistry Prof Paul E. Richardson prichar@coastal.edu 
Communication Dr. Kyle J. Holody kholody@coastal.edu 
Computer Science Dr. Jean French jennis@coastal.edu 
Criminal Justice Dr. Bob Jenkot rjenkot@coastal.edu
Digital Culture and Design Dr. Jen Boyle jboyle@coastal.edu
Education (early childhood, elementary, middle-level mat, and physical education) Dr. Suzanne Horn  shorn@coastal.edu 
Education (foundations, instructional technology, special education, and literacy) Dr. Joseph Winslow jwinslow@coastal.edu
Economics Dr. Dennis Edwards  dsedwards@coastal.edu 
Engineering Science Dr. Wes Hitt ghitt@coastal.edu 
English Dr. Jen Boyle jboyle@coastal.edu
Exercise and Sport Science Dr. Jamie Deitrick jdeitrick@coastal.edu
Finance Dr. Dennis Edwards  dsedwards@coastal.edu 
Graphic Design Dr. Stephanie Miller  smiller@coastal.edu 
Health Administration (online students only) Dr. Stephen Borders sborders@coastal.edu
History Dr. Christopher Gunn cgunn@coastal.edu
Hospitality, Resort and Tourism Management Dr. Taylor Damonte tdamonte@coastal.edu 
Information Systems Dr. Jean French  jennis@coastal.edu  
Information Technology Dr. Jean French  jennis@coastal.edu  
Intelligence and National Security Studies Dr. Jon Smith jonsmith@coastal.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Dr. Joe Oestreich joeo@coastal.edu
Languages and Intercultural Studies Dr. Anna Oldfield aoldfield@coastal.edu
Management Dr. Mitchell Church  mchurch@coastal.edu 
Marine Science Dr. Craig Gilman gilman@coastal.edu 
Marketing Dr. Jerome Christia christia@coastal.edu
Mathematics & Statistics Dr. Keshav Jagannathan kjaganna@coastal.edu
Music (in-person in the Edwards Recital Hall - EHFA 152)  Dr. Jeffrey Jones  jones@coastal.edu 
Nursing Dr. Wanda Dooley  wdooley@coastal.edu 
Philosophy Dr. Ron Green rgreen@coastal.edu  
Physics Dr. Wes Hitt ghitt@coastal.edu 
Political Science Dr. Mikel Norris mnorris1@coastal.edu
Psychology Dr. Andrew Terranova terranova@coastal.edu 
Public Health Dr. John Yannessa yannessa@coastal.edu
Recreation and Sport Management Dr. Don Rockey drockey@coastal.edu
Religious Studies Dr. Ron Green rgreen@coastal.edu
Sociology Dr. Bob Jenkot rjenkot@coastal.edu 
Sustainability and Coastal Resilience Dr. Keaghan Turner kturner@coastal.edu
Theatre (in-person in the Edwards Black Box Theater - EHFA 117) Dr. Eric Hall  ehall1@coastal.edu  
Undeclared Frankie Weeks  fmweeks@coastal.edu 
Undeclared-Business Dr. Brianne Parker  bparker2@coastal.edu 
Undeclared-Education Dr. Joseph Winslow jwinslow@coastal.edu
Undeclared-Humanities Dr. Joe Oestreich joeo@coastal.edu
Undeclared-Science Dr. Cristy Null cnull@coastal.edu
Visual Arts Dr. Stephanie Miller smiller@coastal.edu