Academic Department Meetings - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

2022 CINO TIE - Academic Department Meetings

All Academic Department Meetings will take place on Monday, August 22, 2022, at 4 p.m. on Zoom. At the scheduled meeting time, click on the name of your major in order to access your Zoom meeting. Zoom links will go live on August 22.

Note: If you are unable to attend your academic department meeting, please reach out to the contact person listed.

Note: If you are double majoring, choose the major you are most curious to learn more about.

Major Contact Person Email Address
Accounting Dr. Melanie James
Anthropology and Geography Dr. Susan Bergeron
Art History Dr. Stephanie Miller 
Art Studio Dr. Stephanie Miller 
Biochemistry Prof Paul E. Richardson  
Biology Dr. John Hutchens 
Chemistry Prof Paul E. Richardson 
Communication Dr. Kyle J. Holody 
Computer Science Dr. Jean French 
Criminal Justice Dr. Bob Jenkot
Digital Culture and Design Dr. Jen Boyle
Education (early childhood, elementary, middle-level mat, and physical education) Dr. Suzanne Horn 
Education (foundations, instructional technology, special education, and literacy) Dr. Joseph Winslow
Economics Dr. Dennis Edwards 
Engineering Science Dr. Wes Hitt 
English Dr. Jen Boyle
Exercise and Sport Science Dr. Jamie Deitrick
Finance Dr. Dennis Edwards 
Graphic Design Dr. Stephanie Miller 
Health Administration (online students only) Dr. Stephen Borders
History Dr. Christopher Gunn
Hospitality, Resort and Tourism Management Dr. Taylor Damonte 
Information Systems Dr. Jean French  
Information Technology Dr. Jean French  
Intelligence and National Security Studies Dr. Jon Smith
Interdisciplinary Studies Dr. Joe Oestreich
Languages and Intercultural Studies Dr. Anna Oldfield
Management Dr. Mitchell Church 
Marine Science Dr. Craig Gilman 
Marketing Dr. Jerome Christia
Mathematics & Statistics Dr. Keshav Jagannathan
Music (in-person in the Edwards Recital Hall - EHFA 152)  Dr. Jeffrey Jones 
Nursing Dr. Wanda Dooley 
Philosophy Dr. Ron Green  
Physics Dr. Wes Hitt 
Political Science Dr. Mikel Norris
Psychology Dr. Andrew Terranova 
Public Health Dr. John Yannessa
Recreation and Sport Management Dr. Don Rockey
Religious Studies Dr. Ron Green
Sociology Dr. Bob Jenkot 
Sustainability and Coastal Resilience Dr. Keaghan Turner
Theatre (in-person in the Edwards Black Box Theater - EHFA 117) Dr. Eric Hall  
Undeclared Frankie Weeks 
Undeclared-Business Dr. Brianne Parker 
Undeclared-Education Dr. Joseph Winslow
Undeclared-Humanities Dr. Joe Oestreich
Undeclared-Science Dr. Cristy Null
Visual Arts Dr. Stephanie Miller