facebook icon twitter youtube

About Student Life

Connect With Us

facebook icon  twitter

       Coastal Connections Link Button

Connect With Us

facebook icon

Twitter

Meet the Staff

 Whitney Comer
 Whitney R. Comer

 Executive Director of Student Life
 843-349-2301
 wcomer@coastal.edu
 Sierra Hairston
 Sierra Hairston
 Associate Director of Student Activities
 Coastal Activities Board advisor, Major Events,
 Traditions
 843-349-4165
 shairston@coastal.edu
 Chris Adrian
 Chris Adrian

 Assistant Director of Student Life
 Student Union Building Manager
 843-349-2329
 cmadrian@coastal.edu
 Meredith Kahl
 Meredith Kahl
 Director of New Student & Family Programs
 Orientation, CINO TIE Welcome, Family Weekend
843-349-2593
mkahl@coastal.edu
Susannah Marshman 
Susannah Marshman
 Assistant Director of New Student & Family
 Programs
 Orientation, CINO TIE Welcome, Family Weekend
 843-349-5064
 smarshman@coastal.edu
 Denny Powers
 
Denny Powers
 Director of Veterans Services
 843-349-4124
 dpowers1@coastal.edu
 Brittany Bowles
 Brittany Bowles

 Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life
 Panhellenic Association, Intrafraternity Council,
 Order of Omega

 843-349-2988
 bbowles@coastal.edu
 Nick DeStefano
 Nicholas DeStefano
 Coordinator of Leadership & Civic Engagement
 Student Organizations, Leadership Programs,
 Civic Engagement
 843-349-2656
 ndestefan@coastal.edu
 Elaine Giles
 Coordinator of Civic Engagement & Orientation
 Civic Engagement Initiatives
 843-349-2939
 Greg Nance
 Greg Nance
 Military Funding Coordinator
 843-349-2203
 glnance@coastal.edu
 Sheila Singleton
 Shelia Singleton

 VA Coordinator
 843-349-2264
 ssinglet@coastal.edu
 Paige Hocker
 Graduate Assistant
 Student Activities and Programs Graduate
 Assistant
 Katie Angulo
 Katie Angulo
 
Administrative Assistant for Student Life
 843-349-2301
 kangulo@coastal.edu

 Diane Wilson
 Diane Wilson
 Fiscal Technician
 Student Organizations Funding
 
843-349-2310
 dwilson@coastal.edu

 Julie Goffigan
 Julie Goffigan
 Administrative Assistant for New Student & Family
 Programs
 843-349-2027
 jgoffiga@coastal.edu