In This Section

Physics and Engineering Science Faculty

Brian Bunton, Physics Faculty

T. Brian Bunton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Smith Science 114D  |  843-349-2066  |  bbunton@coastal.edu

Stephanie Marshall
Administrative Specialist
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  smarshall@coastal.edu


 

Adeel Ajaib, Ph.D.
Visiting Associate Professor
Smith Science 123F  |  843-349-6690  |  majaib@coastal.edu 

Burns Photo

Teresa Burns, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Associate Dean
Science Annex II 210J  |  843-349-2225  |  tburns@coastal.edu

 

Scott Carr, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 123C  |  843-349-6986  |  scarr@coastal.edu

Chong Chen, Physics Faculty

Carol Chen, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 123B  |  843-349-2985  |  cchen@coastal.edu

Grouchy Photo

Rebecca Grouchy, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Smith Science 121A  |  843-349-4072  |  rgrouchy@coastal.edu

 

Siming Guo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 123D  |  843-349-2765  |  sguo@coastal.edu

 

Ian Hewitt, M.S.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  ihewitt@coastal.edu

Wes Hitt, Physics Faculty

George Wesley Hitt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 121B  |  843-349-4074  |  ghitt@coastal.edu

Keiner Photo

Louis Keiner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Associate Dean, University College
Kearns 116A  |  843-349-2226  |  lkeiner@coastal.edu

Matt Lykins 

Matt Lykins, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Smith Science 123E  |  843-349-6987  |  mlykins@coastal.edu

 

Robert Morris, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  rmorris@coastal.edu

 

Richard Murray, M.S.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  rmurray@coastal.edu

Revere Photo

Ron Revere, M.A.T.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  rrevere@coastal.edu

Rubbo Photo

Louis Rubbo, Ph.D.
Professor
Smith Science 114C  |  843-349-6489  |  lrubbo@coastal.edu

 

Brianna S. Dillion Thomas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 123A  |  843-349-2977  |  bthomas1@coastal.edu