Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Physics and Engineering Science Faculty

Wes Hitt, Physics Faculty image

George W. Hitt, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Smith Science 114C  |  843-349-4047  |  ghitt@coastal.edu

 

David Kumi
Research Associate/Lab Manager
Smith Science 114A |  843-349-5014 |  dkumi@coastal.edu


 

Reggie Bell, M.S.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  rebell3@coastal.edu

Brian Bunton, Physics Faculty 

T. Brian Bunton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Smith Science 121B  |  843-349-2066  |  bbunton@coastal.edu

Burns Photo

Teresa Burns, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/Associate Dean
Science Annex II 210J  |  843-349-2225  |  tburns@coastal.edu

White Box Placeholder

Scott Carr, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 123C  |  843-349-6986  |  scarr@coastal.edu

Chong Chen, Physics Faculty

Carol Chen, Ph.D.
Lecturer
Smith Science 121C  |  843-349-2985  |  cchen@coastal.edu

 

Patricia Craig, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  pcraig@coastal.edu

White Box Placeholder

Siming Guo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 123D  |  843-349-2765  |  sguo@coastal.edu

White Box Placeholder

Roi Gurka, Ph.D.
Professor
Coastal Science 178E  |  843-349-5097  |  rgurka@coastal.edu

Personal webpage: https://roigurka.weebly.com/

 

Nicholas Harmon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 123E  |  843-349-4072  |  nharmon@coastal.edu

Ian Hewitt faculty image 

Ian Hewitt, M.S.
Teaching Associate
AOC2 227  |  843-349-2985  |  ihewitt@coastal.edu

White Box Placeholder 

Charles Hemphill
Lecturer
Smith Science 123A  |  

 

Khaled Kheireldin, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  kkheireld@coastal.edu

 

Xiangxiong Kong, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 114D  |  843-349-6489 |  xkong@coastal.edu

 

Dominic Ludovici, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 123F  |  843-349-2490  |  dludovici@coastal.edu

Matt Lykins

Matt Lykins, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
Smith Science 123E  |  843-349-6987  |  mlykins@coastal.edu

 

Alex McKoy, M.S.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  amckoy1@coastal.edu

White Box Placeholder

Richard Murray, M.S.
Lecturer
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  rmurray@coastal.edu

Revere Photo

Ron Revere, M.A.T.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  rrevere@coastal.edu

 

Mark Rose, Ph.D.
Teaching Associate
Smith Science 114  |  843-349-2985  |  mrose1@coastal.edu

Brianna Thomas image

Brianna S. Dillon Thomas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Smith Science 123B  |  843-349-2977  |  bthomas1@coastal.edu