Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to CCU Home Page
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2017 - 2018)

Fall 2017

Winter 2017

Spring 2018

May 2018

Summer I 2018

Summer 8 Week 2018

Summer II 2018


Calendar - Fall 2017


DateEvent
, Commencement for Fall 2017 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Monday, August 14 through Friday, August 18, 2017Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II classes
(Fall II Registration continues through Sunday, October 8, 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Fall and Fall I
Monday, August 21, 2017Classes begin for Regular Fall and Fall I
Monday, August 21 through Saturday, August 26, 2017Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall and Fall I
Sunday, August 27 through Tuesday, September 19, 2017Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Sunday, August 27 through Thursday, October 26, 2017Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Friday, September 01, 2017Absence Reporting for Regular Fall and Fall I due by 5:00p.m.
Monday, September 04, 2017Labor Day holiday
Tuesday, September 19, 2017Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall I
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, September 20 through Wednesday, October 04, 2017Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, October 04, 2017Last day of classes for Fall I
Thursday, October 05, 2017Final examinations for Fall I - TTH classes
Monday, October 09, 2017Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes
Tuesday, October 10, 2017Midpoint in Regular Semester
Wednesday, October 11, 2017Spring 2018 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 12, 2017Spring 2018 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Friday, October 13 through Saturday, October 14, 2017Student holiday - no classes
Friday, October 13, 2017Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Friday, October 13, 2017Fall I grades due at 5:00 p.m.
Friday, October 13, 2017Midterm grades due at 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 16, 2017Classes begin for Fall II
Monday, October 16 through Friday, October 20, 2017Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Saturday, October 21 through Monday, November 13, 2017Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Wednesday, October 25, 2017Spring 2018 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 26, 2017Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Fall
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Thursday, October 26, 2017Spring 2018 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Friday, October 27 through Wednesday, December 06, 2017Grade of "WF will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Friday, October 27, 2017Absence Reporting for Fall II due by 5:00p.m.
Monday, October 30, 2017Spring 2018 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Tuesday, October 31, 2017Spring 2018 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Wednesday, November 01, 2017Spring 2018 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, November 02, 2017Spring 2018 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Monday, November 06, 2017Spring 2018 open registration
Friday, November 10, 2017Last day to apply for Spring 2018 graduation
Degree Applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Monday, November 13, 2017Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall II
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, November 14 through Tuesday, December 05, 2017Grade of "WF will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Monday, November 20 through Saturday, November 25, 2017Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 05, 2017Last day of classes for Fall II
Wednesday, December 06, 2017Last day of classes for Regular Fall
Thursday, December 07, 2017Study Day
Friday, December 08 through Thursday, December 14, 2017Final examinations for Regular Fall
Wednesday, December 13, 2017Final examinations for Fall II - MW/MTWTH 4:30 classes.
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 13, 2017Final examinations for Fall II MW/MTWTH 6:00/7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 14, 2017Final examinations for Fall II TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 14, 2017Final examinations for Fall II TTH 6:00/7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Friday, December 15, 2017Commencement for Fall 2017 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
Friday, December 15, 2017Commencement Schedule:
2:00 p.m. - College of Humanities, College of Business and University College
6:00 p.m. - College of Science and College of Education
Friday, December 15, 2017Classes begin for Winter Semester
Monday, December 18, 2017Regular Fall and Fall II grades due at 5:00 p.m.
Monday, December 25, 2017Student Holiday- No classes
Friday, December 29, 2017 through Thursday, January 04, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Winter semester.

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2018


DateEvent
, 2017Commencement for Spring 2018 - When available, details are posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2017Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Tuesday, January 02 through Friday, January 05, 2018Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I, Spring II classes
(Spring II Registration continues through March 9, 2018)
Thursday, January 04, 2018Last Day of Classes for Winter Semester
Friday, January 05, 2018Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Spring and Spring I
Friday, January 05, 2018Final Exam for Winter Semester
Monday, January 08, 2018Classes begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 08 through Saturday, January 13, 2018Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 08, 2018Winter Semester Grades are due at 5:00 pm.
Sunday, January 14 through Tuesday, February 06, 2018Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Sunday, January 14 through Wednesday, March 21, 2018Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Monday, January 15, 2018Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - No classes
Tuesday, February 06, 2018Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring I
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 07 through Wednesday, February 21, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Saturday, February 10, 2018Last day to apply for Summer 2018 commencement
Degree Applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 21, 2018Last day of classes for Spring I
Thursday, February 22, 2018Final examinations for Spring I - TTH classes
Monday, February 26, 2018Final examinations for Spring I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, February 26, 2018Midpoint in Regular Semester
Thursday, March 01, 2018Midterm Grades Due by 5:00 pm
Thursday, March 01, 2018Spring I grades due at 5:00 p.m.
Monday, March 05 through Saturday, March 10, 2018Spring Break
Friday, March 09, 2018Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II
Monday, March 12, 2018Classes begin for Spring II
Monday, March 12 through Friday, March 16, 2018Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II
Wednesday, March 14, 2018Fall 2018 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, March 15, 2018Fall 2018 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Saturday, March 17 through Monday, April 09, 2018Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Wednesday, March 21, 2018Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Spring
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Thursday, March 22 through Wednesday, April 25, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Wednesday, March 28, 2018Fall 2018 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, March 29, 2018Fall 2018 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Friday, March 30 through Saturday, March 31, 2018Student holiday - no classes
Monday, April 02, 2018Fall 2018 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Tuesday, April 03, 2018Fall 2018 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 04, 2018Fall 2018 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, April 05, 2018Fall 2018 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Monday, April 09, 2018Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring II
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Spring II in WebAdvisor
Monday, April 09, 2018Fall 2018 open registration
Tuesday, April 10 through Tuesday, April 24, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Friday, April 13, 2018Last Day to apply for Fall 2018 commencement
Tuesday, April 24, 2018Last day of classes for Spring II
Wednesday, April 25, 2018Last day of classes for Regular Spring
Thursday, April 26, 2018Study Day
Friday, April 27 through Thursday, May 03, 2018Final examinations for Regular Spring
Wednesday, May 02, 2018Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam Time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 02, 2018Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH 6:00 p.m ./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 03, 2018Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 03, 2018Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Friday, May 04, 2018Commencement for Spring 2018 - 2:00 pm Thomas W. and Robin W. Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts and University College.
Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
Friday, May 04, 2018Commencement for Spring 2018- 6:00 pm E.Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration and Spadoni College of Education.
Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
Saturday, May 05, 2018Commencement for Spring 2018- 8:30 am College of Science.
Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
Monday, May 07, 2018Regular Spring and Spring II grades due at 5:00 p.m.

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2018


DateEvent
, 2018Commencement for Summer 2018 - When available, details are posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2018Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 03 through Friday, May 04, 2018Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for May Semester classes
Monday, May 07, 2018Classes begin for 3-Week May Semester
Classes begin for 4-Week May Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record (3-Week May Semester)
Tuesday, May 08, 2018Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record (4-Week May Semester)
Tuesday, May 08 through Thursday, May 17, 2018Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (3-Week May Semester)
Wednesday, May 09 through Tuesday, May 22, 2018Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (4-Week May Semester)
Thursday, May 17, 2018Last day to drop with grade of "W" for 3-Week May Semester
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for 3-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Friday, May 18 through Thursday, May 24, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for 3-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 22, 2018Last day to drop with grade of "W" (4-Week May Semester)
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for 4-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, May 23 through Thursday, May 31, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals (4-Week May Semester)
Thursday, May 24, 2018Last day of classes for 3-Week May Semester
Friday, May 25, 2018Final examinations (3-Week May Semester)
Monday, May 28, 2018Memorial Day holiday - Observed, no classes
Tuesday, May 29, 2018May Semester 3-Week Final Grades due @ 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 31, 2018Last day of classes (4-Week May Semester)
Friday, June 01, 2018Final examinations (4-Week May Semester)
Monday, June 04, 2018May Semester 4-Week Final Grades due @ 5:00 p.m.
Friday, August 03, 2018Commencement for Summer 2018 -6:00pm Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2018


DateEvent
, 2018Commencement for Summer 2018 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2018Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 31 through Friday, June 01, 2018Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer I semester classes
Monday, June 04, 2018Classes begin
Tuesday, June 05, 2018Last day to later register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, June 06 through Friday, June 22, 2018Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, June 22, 2018Regular class day to make up for July 4th holiday
Friday, June 22, 2018Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer I on WebAdvisor
Saturday, June 23 through Thursday, July 05, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 04, 2018Independence Day holiday
Thursday, July 05, 2018Last day of classes
Friday, July 06, 2018Final examinations
Monday, July 09, 2018Summer I Final Grades due @ 5:00 p.m.
Friday, August 03, 2018Commencement for Summer 2018 -6:00pm Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2018


DateEvent
, 2018Commencement for Summer 2018 - When available, details are posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2018Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 31 through Friday, June 01, 2018Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer Eight-Week semester classes
Monday, June 04, 2018Classes begin
Thursday, June 07, 2018Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Friday, June 08 through Tuesday, July 03, 2018Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, June 22, 2018Regular Class Day for MW classes to make up for July 4th holiday
Tuesday, July 03, 2018Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer Eight-Week in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, July 04, 2018Independence Day holiday
Wednesday, July 04 through Thursday, July 19, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 18, 2018Last day for MW classes
Thursday, July 19, 2018Last day for TTH/MTWTH classes
Monday, July 23, 2018Final examinations for MW classes
Tuesday, July 24, 2018Final examinations for TTH/MTWTH classes
Thursday, July 26, 2018Summer 8-Week Final Grades due @ 5:00 p.m.
Friday, August 03, 2018Commencement for Summer 2018 - 6 pm Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2018


DateEvent
, 2018Classes meet Monday through Friday for 4 weeks
, 2018Commencement for Summer 2018 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2018Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, July 05 through Friday, July 06, 2018Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer II semester classes
Monday, July 09, 2018Classes begin
Tuesday, July 10, 2018Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, July 11 through Wednesday, July 25, 2018Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 25, 2018Last day to drop with grade of "W"
Last day to submit online request for Course Repeat Forgiveness for Summer II on WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 26 through Thursday, August 02, 2018Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Thursday, August 02, 2018Last day of classes
Friday, August 03, 2018Final examinations
Friday, August 03, 2018Commencement for Summer 2018 - 6:00pm Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
Monday, August 06, 2018Summer II Final Grades due @ 5:00 p.m.

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2017


DateEvent
Friday, December 15, 2017Classes begin for Winter Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Saturday, December 16 through Thursday, December 28, 2017Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Monday, December 25, 2017Holiday
Friday, December 29 through Wednesday, January 04, 2017Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals
Monday, January 01, 2018Holiday
Thursday, January 04, 2018Last day of classes
Friday, January 05, 2018Final examinations
Monday, January 08, 2018Winter Semester Grades are due at 5:00 pm.

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policy | Contact Us
© 2018 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161