Coastal Carolina University
 
Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to CCU Home Page
Office of the Registrar → registrar
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2019 - 2020)

Fall 2019

Winter 2019

Spring 2020

May 2020

Summer I 2020

Summer 8 Week 2020

Summer II 2020


Calendar - Fall 2019


DateEvent
, Commencement for Fall 2019 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, March 20 through Thursday, April 11, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration
Wednesday, March 20, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, March 21, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 03, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, April 04, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Monday, April 08, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Tuesday, April 09, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 10, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, April 11, 2019Fall 2019 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Monday, August 12 through Tuesday, August 20, 2019Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II classes (Fall II Registration continues through Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 21, 2019Classes begin for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 21 through Tuesday, August 27, 2019Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 28 through Thursday, September 19, 2019Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, August 28 through Monday, October 28, 2019Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Monday, September 02, 2019Labor Day Holiday
Thursday, September 19, 2019Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I in WebAdvisor
Friday, September 20 through Monday, October 07, 2019Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Fall I
Friday, October 04 through Saturday, October 05, 2019Student Holiday - no classes
Monday, October 07, 2019Last day of classes for Fall I
Tuesday, October 08, 2019Final examinations for Fall I - TTH classes
Wednesday, October 09, 2019Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes
Wednesday, October 09, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 10, 2019Midpoint in Regular Semester
Thursday, October 10, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Senior and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Monday, October 14, 2019Fall I Grades due at 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 14, 2019Midterm grades due at 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 15, 2019Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Wednesday, October 16, 2019Classes begin for Fall II
Wednesday, October 16 through Tuesday, October 22, 2019Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Wednesday, October 23 through Wednesday, November 13, 2019Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Wednesday, October 23, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 24, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m.a nd 6 p.m.
Monday, October 28, 2019Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Fall
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Monday, October 28, 2019Spring/Summer 2019 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Tuesday, October 29 through Friday, December 06, 2019Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Tuesday, October 29, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Wednesday, October 30, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 31, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m.and 6 p.m.
Friday, November 08, 2019Last day to apply for Spring 2020 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through Webadvisor
Wednesday, November 13, 2019Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, November 14 through Thursday, December 05, 2019Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Monday, November 25 through Saturday, November 30, 2019Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, December 05, 2019Last day of classes for Fall II
Friday, December 06, 2019Last day of classes for Regular Fall
Monday, December 09, 2019Study Day
Tuesday, December 10 through Monday, December 16, 2019Final examinations for Regular Fall
Wednesday, December 11, 2019Final examinations for Fall II MW/MTWTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 11, 2019Final examinations for Fall II MW/MTWTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 12, 2019Final examinations for Fall II TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 12, 2019Final examinations for Fall II TTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, December 17, 2019Commencement for Fall 2019 - 2 p.m. and 6 p.m.
When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
Thursday, December 19, 2019Regular Fall/Fall II grades due at 5 p.m.

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2020


DateEvent
, 2019Commencement for Spring 2020 - When available, details are posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2019Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, October 09 through Thursday, October 31, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration
Wednesday, October 09, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 10, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Wednesday, October 23, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 24, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Juniors
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Monday, October 28, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Tuesday, October 29, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Sophomores
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Wednesday, October 30, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m. and 6 p.m.
Thursday, October 31, 2019Spring/Summer 2020 Advance Registration for Freshmen
6 a.m.and 6 p.m.
Monday, January 06 through Sunday, January 12, 2020Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I and Spring II classes
Spring II Registration continues through Sunday, March 15, 2020
Sunday, January 12, 2020Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 13, 2020Classes begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 13 through Saturday, January 18, 2020Late Registration, drop/add with no academic record for Regular Spring and Spring I
Sunday, January 19 through Tuesday, February 11, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drop or withdrawals for Spring I
Sunday, January 19 through Wednesday, March 25, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Monday, January 20, 2020Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - No classes
Tuesday, February 11, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 12 through Wednesday, February 26, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Friday, February 14, 2020Last day to apply for Summer 2020 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 26, 2020Last day of classes for Spring I
Thursday, February 27, 2020Final examinations for Spring I - TTH classes
Monday, March 02, 2020Final examinations for Spring I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, March 02, 2020Midpoint in Regular Semester
Thursday, March 05, 2020Spring I grades due by 5pm

Midterm grades due by 5pm
Monday, March 09 through Saturday, March 21, 2020Spring Break
Sunday, March 22, 2020Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II
Monday, March 23, 2020Classes begin for Spring II
Monday, March 23 through Friday, March 27, 2020Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II
Saturday, March 28 through Tuesday, April 28, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Wednesday, April 01, 2020

Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Friday, April 10 through Saturday, April 11, 2020Student holiday - No classes
Friday, April 10, 2020Last day to apply for Fall 2020 graduation

Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Tuesday, April 28, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring II in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, April 28, 2020Last day of classes for Spring II
Wednesday, April 29, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Spring
Wednesday, April 29, 2020Last day of classes for Regular Spring
Thursday, April 30, 2020Study Day
Friday, May 01 through Thursday, May 07, 2020Final examinations for Regular Spring
Wednesday, May 06, 2020Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH 4:30 classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 06, 2020Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 07, 2020Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 07, 2020Final Examinations for Spring II - TTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam Tims: 6:30 p.m.
Friday, May 08 through Friday, May 08, 2020Gupta College of Science Commencement Ceremonies

2:00 p.m.

6:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 09 through Saturday, May 09, 2020Wall College of Business and Spadoni College of Education Commencement Ceremony

9:00 a.m.

Saturday, May 09 through Saturday, May 09, 2020Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts and HTC Honors College and Interdisciplinary Studies Commencement Ceremony

1:00 p.m.

Monday, May 11, 2020Regular Spring grades due by 5pm

Spring II grades due by 5pm

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2020


DateEvent
, 2020Commencement for Summer 2020 - When available, details are posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2020Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
, 2020May 4-week grades due by 5pm
Thursday, May 07 through Sunday, May 10, 2020Regular Registration, drop/add,on-site fee payment for May Semester classes
Monday, May 11, 2020Classes begin for 3-Week May Semester
Classes begin for 4-Week May Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record 3-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 12, 2020Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record 4-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 12 through Thursday, May 21, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 3-Week May Semester
Wednesday, May 13 through Wednesday, May 27, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 4-week May Semester
Thursday, May 21, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W" 3-Week May Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for 3-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Friday, May 22 through Thursday, May 28, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 3-Week May Semester
Monday, May 25, 2020Memorial Day holiday - Observed, no classes
Wednesday, May 27, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W" 4-Week May Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for 4-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Thursday, May 28, 2020Last day of classes 3-Week May Semester
Thursday, May 28 through Thursday, June 04, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 4-Week May Semester
Friday, May 29, 2020Final examinations (3-Week May Semester)
Wednesday, June 03, 2020May 3-week grades due by 5pm
Thursday, June 04, 2020Last day of classes 4-Week May Semester
Friday, June 05, 2020Final examinations (4-Week May Semester)
Wednesday, June 10, 2020May 4-week grades due by 5pm

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2020


DateEvent
, 2020Commencement for Summer 2020 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2020Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, June 04 through Sunday, June 07, 2020Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer I semester classes
Monday, June 08, 2020Classes begin
Tuesday, June 09, 2020Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, June 10 through Monday, June 29, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Monday, June 29, 2020Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer I on WebAdvisor
Tuesday, June 30 through Thursday, July 09, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, July 03, 2020Independence Day Holiday observed. No classes
Saturday, July 04, 2020Independence Day Holiday
Thursday, July 09, 2020Last day of classes
Friday, July 10, 2020Final examinations
Wednesday, July 15, 2020Summer I grades due by 5pm

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2020


DateEvent
, 2020Commencement for Summer 2020 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2020Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, June 04 through Sunday, June 07, 2020Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer 8-Week semester classes
Monday, June 08, 2020Classes begin
Thursday, June 11, 2020Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Friday, June 12 through Wednesday, July 08, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, July 03, 2020Independence Day Holiday observed. No classes
Saturday, July 04, 2020Independence Day Holiday
Wednesday, July 08, 2020Last day to drop with a grade of"W"
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer 8-Week in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 09 through Thursday, July 23, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 22, 2020Last day of class for MW classes
Thursday, July 23, 2020Last day of class for TTH/MTWTH classes
Monday, July 27, 2020Final examinations for MW classes
Tuesday, July 28, 2020Final examinations for TTH/MTWTH classes
Friday, July 31, 2020Summer 8-week grades due by 5pm

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2020


DateEvent
, 2020Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
, 2020Commencement for Summer 2020 - When available, details are posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
Thursday, July 09 through Sunday, July 12, 2020Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer II semester classes
Monday, July 13, 2020Classes begin
Tuesday, July 14, 2020Last day to late register, drop/add or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, July 15 through Wednesday, July 29, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 29, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W"
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 30 through Thursday, August 06, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Thursday, August 06, 2020Last day of classes
Friday, August 07, 2020Final examinations
Wednesday, August 12, 2020Summer II grades due by 5pm

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2019


DateEvent
Wednesday, December 18, 2019Classes begin for Winter Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Thursday, December 19 through Tuesday, December 31, 2019Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, December 25, 2019Holiday
Tuesday, December 31, 2019Last day to drop with a grade of "W"

Last day to Opt-Out of repeat forgiveness on WebAdvisor
Wednesday, January 01 through Wednesday, January 08, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals
Wednesday, January 01, 2020Holiday
Wednesday, January 08, 2020Last day of classes
Thursday, January 09, 2020Final Examinations

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policy | Contact Us
© 2020 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161