Coastal Carolina University
 
Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to CCU Home Page
Office of the Registrar → registrar
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2020 - 2021)

Fall 2020

Winter 2020

Spring 2021

May 2021

Summer I 2021

Summer 8 Week 2021

Summer II 2021


Calendar - Fall 2020


DateEvent
, Commencement for Fall 2020 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, March 18 through Thursday, March 19, 2020Fall 2020 Advance Registration for Seniors and Graduate Students
Wednesday, April 01 through Thursday, April 02, 2020Fall 2020 Advance Registration for Juniors
Monday, April 06 through Tuesday, April 07, 2020Fall 2020 Advance Registration for Sophomores
Wednesday, April 08 through Thursday, April 09, 2020Fall 2020 Advance Registration for Freshmen
Wednesday, August 12 through Tuesday, August 18, 2020Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II classes (Fall II Registration continues through Monday, October 12, 2020)
Tuesday, August 18, 2020Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 19, 2020Classes begin for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 19 through Tuesday, August 25, 2020Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 26 through Thursday, September 17, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, August 26 through Friday, October 09, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Monday, September 07, 2020Labor Day Holiday
Thursday, September 17, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Fall I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I in WebAdvisor
Friday, September 18 through Monday, October 05, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, September 23, 2020Interim Grades Reported
Monday, October 05, 2020Last day of classes for Fall I
Tuesday, October 06, 2020Final examinations for Fall I - TTH classes
Wednesday, October 07, 2020Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes
Thursday, October 08, 2020Midpoint in Regular Semester
Friday, October 09, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Fall
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Saturday, October 10 through Friday, December 04, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Monday, October 12, 2020Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Monday, October 12, 2020Grades due for Fall I
Tuesday, October 13, 2020Classes begin for Fall II
Tuesday, October 13 through Monday, October 19, 2020Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Wednesday, October 14 through Thursday, October 15, 2020Spring/Summer 2021 Advanced Registration - Seniors and Graduate Students
Tuesday, October 20 through Wednesday, November 11, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Wednesday, October 28 through Thursday, October 29, 2020Spring/Summer 2021 Advanced Registration - Juniors
Monday, November 02 through Tuesday, November 03, 2020Spring/Summer 2021 Advanced Registration - Sophomores
Tuesday, November 03, 2020Election Day - No Classes
Wednesday, November 04 through Thursday, November 05, 2020Spring/Summer 2021 Advanced Registration - Freshmen
Monday, November 09, 2020Spring/Summer 2021 Open Registration
Wednesday, November 11, 2020Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, November 12 through Thursday, December 03, 2020Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Friday, November 20, 2020Last day of Face-to-Face meetings for Regular Fall and Fall II classes.

Classes will transition to Streaming or Distance Learning. Please go here for more information.
Saturday, November 21, 2020Last day of Face-to-Face meetings for Regular Fall Saturday classes.

Classes will transition to Streaming or Distance Learning. Please go here for more information.
Monday, November 23 through Saturday, November 28, 2020Thanksgiving Break
Friday, November 27, 2020Last day to apply for Spring 2021 graduation

Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor

Thursday, December 03, 2020Last day of term for Fall II
Friday, December 04, 2020Last day of term for Regular Fall
Saturday, December 05, 2020Last day of term Fall Saturday classes
Wednesday, December 09, 2020Grades due for Regular Fall and Fall II by 5:00pm

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2021


DateEvent
, 2020Commencement for Spring 2021 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2020Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
, 2020
Wednesday, October 14 through Thursday, October 15, 2020Advanced Registration for Seniors (90+ Credits) and Graduate Students

*Please see WebAdvisor for Registration Appointment times

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 at 6:00am

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 at 6:00pm

Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 6:00am

Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 6:00pm

Wednesday, October 28 through Thursday, October 29, 2020Advanced Registration for Juniors (60-89 Credits)

*Please see WebAdvisor for Registration Appointment times

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 at 6:00am

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 at 6:00pm

Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 6:00am

Thursday, October 29, 2020 at 6:00pm

Monday, November 02 through Tuesday, November 03, 2020Advanced Registration for Sophomores (30-59 Credits)

*Please see WebAdvisor for Registration Appointment times

Monday, November 2, 2020 at 6:00am

Monday, November 2, 2020 at 6:00pm

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 6:00am

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 6:00pm

Wednesday, November 04 through Wednesday, November 04, 2020Advanced Registration for Freshmen (29 Credits or Less)

*Please see WebAdvisor for Registration Appointment times

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 at 6:00am

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 at 6:00pm

Thursday, November 5, 2020 at 6:00am

Thursday, November 5, 2020 at 6:00pm

Tuesday, January 12 through Monday, January 18, 2021Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I and Spring II classes
Spring II Registration continues through Monday, March 15, 2021
Monday, January 18, 2021Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Spring and Spring I
Tuesday, January 19, 2021Classes begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Tuesday, January 19 through Monday, January 25, 2021Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Spring and Spring I.
Tuesday, January 26 through Tuesday, February 16, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Tuesday, January 26 through Friday, March 12, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Friday, February 05, 2021Last day to apply for Summer 2021 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Tuesday, February 16, 2021Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 17 through Monday, March 08, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Tuesday, February 23, 2021Interim Grades Reported
Monday, March 08, 2021Last day of term for Spring I Classes
Friday, March 12, 2021Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Spring
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Saturday, March 13 through Saturday, May 08, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Monday, March 15, 2021Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II
Tuesday, March 16, 2021Classes begin for Spring II
Tuesday, March 16 through Monday, March 22, 2021Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II
Tuesday, March 23 through Tuesday, April 20, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Friday, April 02 through Saturday, April 10, 2021Spring Break
Tuesday, April 20, 2021Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring II in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, April 21 through Saturday, May 08, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Saturday, May 08, 2021Last day of term for Regular Spring and Spring II

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2021


DateEvent
, 2021Commencement for Summer 2021 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2021Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 06 through Sunday, May 09, 2021Regular Registration, drop/add, on-site fee payment for May Semester classes
Monday, May 10, 2021Classes begin for 3-Week May Semester
Classes begin for 4-Week May Semester
Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record 3-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 11, 2021Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record 4-Week Semester
Tuesday, May 11 through Thursday, May 20, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 3-Week May Semester
Wednesday, May 12 through Tuesday, May 25, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 4-Week May Semester
Thursday, May 20, 2021Last day to drop with grade of "W" 3-Week May Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for 3-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Friday, May 21 through Thursday, May 27, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 3-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 25, 2021Last day to drop with grade of "W" 4-Week May Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for 4-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, May 26 through Thursday, June 03, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 4-Week May Semester
Thursday, May 27, 2021Last day of classes 3-Week May Semester
Friday, May 28, 2021Last day of term (3-Week May Semester)
Monday, May 31, 2021Memorial Day holiday - Observed, no classes
Thursday, June 03, 2021Last day of classes 4-Week MaySemester
Friday, June 04, 2021Last day of term (4-Week May Semester)

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2021


DateEvent
, 2021Commencement for Summer 2021 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2021Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts
Thursday, June 03 through Sunday, June 06, 2021Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer I semester classes
Monday, June 07, 2021Classes begin
Monday, June 07 through Tuesday, June 08, 2021Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Summer I
Wednesday, June 09 through Monday, June 28, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, June 25, 2021Regular class day to make up for July 4th holiday
Monday, June 28, 2021Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Summer I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer I in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, June 29 through Thursday, July 08, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Sunday, July 04, 2021Independence Day holiday
Monday, July 05, 2021Independence Day holiday observed, no classes
Thursday, July 08, 2021Last day of classes
Friday, July 09, 2021Last day of term for Summer I

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2021


DateEvent
, 2021Commencement for Summer 2021 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2021Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts
Thursday, June 03 through Sunday, June 06, 2021Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer 8-Week semester classes
Monday, June 07, 2021Classes begin
Monday, June 07 through Thursday, June 10, 2021Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Summer 8-Week
Friday, June 11 through Thursday, July 08, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, June 25, 2021Regular class day to make up for July 4th holiday
Sunday, July 04, 2021Independence Day holiday
Monday, July 05, 2021Independence Day holiday observed. No classes
Thursday, July 08, 2021Last day to drop with a grade of "W"
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer 8-Week in WebAdvisor
Friday, July 09 through Thursday, July 22, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drop or withdrawals
Thursday, July 22, 2021Last day of class
Tuesday, July 27, 2021Last day of term for Summer 8-week

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2021


DateEvent
, 2021Commencement for Summer 2021 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2021Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts
Thursday, July 08 through Sunday, July 11, 2021Regular registration, drop/add, nd on-site fee payment for Summer II semester classes
Monday, July 12, 2021Classes begin
Monday, July 12 through Tuesday, July 13, 2021Late registration, drop/add or drop with no academic record for Summer II
Wednesday, July 14 through Wednesday, July 28, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 28, 2021Last day to drop with grade of "W"
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 29 through Thursday, August 05, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Thursday, August 05, 2021Last day of classes
Friday, August 06, 2021Last day of term for Summer II

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2020


DateEvent
, 2021Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, December 16, 2020Classes begin for Winter Semester
Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Winter Semester
Thursday, December 17 through Tuesday, December 29, 2020Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, December 25, 2020Holiday
Tuesday, December 29, 2020Last day to drop with grade of "W"

Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Winter Semester in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 through Wednesday, January 06, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals
Friday, January 01, 2021Holiday
Wednesday, January 06, 2021Last day of classes
Thursday, January 07, 2021Last day of term for Winter
Monday, January 11, 2021Grades due by 5:00 pm

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policy | Contact Us
© 2020 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161