Coastal Carolina University
 
Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to CCU Home Page
Office of the Registrar → registrar
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2021 - 2022)

Fall 2021

Winter 2021

Spring 2022

May 2022

Summer I 2022

Summer 8 Week 2022

Summer II 2022


Calendar - Fall 2021


DateEvent
, Commencement for Fall 2021 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, March 17 through Thursday, April 08, 2021Fall 2021 Advance Registration (Dates are tentative)
Wednesday, August 11 through Tuesday, August 17, 2021Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II classes

Fall II Registration continues through Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 18, 2021Classes begin for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 18 through Tuesday, August 24, 2021Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 25 through Thursday, September 16, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, August 25 through Monday, October 25, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Monday, September 06, 2021Labor Day Holiday
Thursday, September 16, 2021Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I in WebAdvisor
Friday, September 17 through Monday, October 04, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Fall I
Friday, October 01 through Saturday, October 02, 2021Student Holiday - no classes
Monday, October 04, 2021Last day of classes for Fall I
Tuesday, October 05, 2021Final examinations for Fall I - TTH classes
Wednesday, October 06, 2021Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes

Last day of term for Fall I
Thursday, October 07, 2021Midpoint in Regular Semester
Tuesday, October 12, 2021Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Wednesday, October 13, 2021Classes begin for Fall II
Wednesday, October 13 through Tuesday, October 19, 2021Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Wednesday, October 20 through Wednesday, November 10, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Monday, October 25, 2021Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Fall
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, October 26 through Friday, December 03, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Friday, November 05, 2021Last day to apply for Spring 2021 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Wednesday, November 10, 2021Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, November 11 through Thursday, December 02, 2021Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Monday, November 22 through Saturday, November 27, 2021Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, December 02, 2021Last day of classes for Fall II
Friday, December 03, 2021Last day of classes for Regular Fall
Monday, December 06, 2021Study Day
Tuesday, December 07 through Monday, December 13, 2021Final examinations for Regular Fall
Wednesday, December 08, 2021Final examinations for Fall II MW/MTWTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 08, 2021Final examinations for Fall II MW/MTWTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 09, 2021Final examinations for Fall II TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 09, 2021Final examinations for Fall II TTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Monday, December 13, 2021Last day of term for Regular Fall and Fall II

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2022


DateEvent
, 2021Commencement for Spring 2022 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2021Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, October 13 through Thursday, November 04, 2021Spring/Summer 2022 Advance Registration(Dates are tentative)
Monday, January 03 through Sunday, January 09, 2022Regular Registration, drop/add, and no-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I and Spring II classes

Spring II Registration continues through Sunday, March 13, 2022
Sunday, January 09, 2022Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 10, 2022Classes begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 10 through Saturday, January 15, 2022Late Registration, drop/add with no academic record for Regular Spring and Spring I
Sunday, January 16 through Tuesday, February 08, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drop or withdrawals for Spring I
Sunday, January 16 through Wednesday, March 23, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Monday, January 17, 2022Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - No classes
Friday, February 04, 2022Last day to apply for Summer 2022 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Tuesday, February 08, 2022Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 09 through Wednesday, February 23, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Wednesday, February 23, 2022Last day of classes for Spring I
Thursday, February 24, 2022Final examinations for Spring I - TTH classes
Monday, February 28, 2022Final examinations for Spring I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, February 28, 2022Midpoint in Regular Semester
Monday, March 07 through Saturday, March 12, 2022Spring Break
Sunday, March 13, 2022Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II
Monday, March 14, 2022Classes begin for Spring II
Monday, March 14 through Friday, March 18, 2022Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II
Sunday, March 20 through Monday, April 11, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Wednesday, March 23, 2022Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Regular Spring
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Thursday, March 24 through Wednesday, April 27, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Monday, April 11, 2022Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring II in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, April 12 through Tuesday, April 26, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Friday, April 15 through Saturday, April 16, 2022Student holiday - No classes
Tuesday, April 26, 2022Last day of classes for Spring II
Wednesday, April 27, 2022Last day of classes for Regular Spring
Thursday, April 28, 2022Study Day
Friday, April 29 through Thursday, May 05, 2022Final examinations for Regular Spring
Wednesday, May 04, 2022Final examinations for Spring II - MY/MTWTH 4:30 classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 04, 2022Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 05, 2022Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 05, 2022Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 6:00 p.m.7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2022


DateEvent
, 2022Commencement for Summer 2022 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2022Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 05 through Sunday, May 08, 2022Regular Registration, drop/add, on-site fee payment for May Semester classes
Monday, May 09, 2022Classes begin for 3-Week May Semester
Classes begin for 4-Week May Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record 3-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 10, 2022Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record 4-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 10 through Thursday, May 19, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 3-Week May Semester
Wednesday, May 11 through Tuesday, May 24, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 4-week May Semester
Thursday, May 19, 2022Last day to drop with grade of "W" 3-Week May Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for 3-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Friday, May 20 through Thursday, May 26, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 3-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 24, 2022Last day to drop with grade of "W" 4-Week May Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for 4-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, May 25 through Thursday, June 02, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 4-Week May Semester
Thursday, May 26, 2022Last day of classes 3-Week May Semester
Friday, May 27, 2022Final Examinations (3-Week May Semester)
Monday, May 30, 2022Memorial Day holiday - Observed, no classes
Thursday, June 02, 2022Last day of classes 4-Week May Semester
Friday, June 03, 2022Final Examinations (4-Week May Semester)

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2022


DateEvent
, 2022Commencement for Summer 2022 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2022Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, June 02 through Sunday, June 05, 2022Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer I semester class
Monday, June 06, 2022Classes begin
Tuesday, June 07, 2022Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, June 08 through Thursday, June 23, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, June 17, 2022Classes meet (Independence Day Make-Up)
Thursday, June 23, 2022Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Summer I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer I on WebAdvisor
Friday, June 24 through Thursday, July 07, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Monday, July 04, 2022Independence Day Holiday. No classes
Thursday, July 07, 2022Last day of classes
Friday, July 08, 2022Final examinations

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2022


DateEvent
, 2022Commencement for Summer 2022 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2022Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, June 02 through Sunday, June 05, 2022Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer 8-Week semester classes
Monday, June 06, 2022Classes begin
Thursday, June 09, 2022Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Friday, June 10 through Wednesday, July 06, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer 8-Week
Friday, June 17, 2022Classes meet (Independence Day Make-Up)
Monday, July 04, 2022Independence Day Holiday. No classes
Wednesday, July 06, 2022Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Summer 8-Week
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer 8-Week in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 07 through Thursday, July 21, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer 8-Week
Wednesday, July 20, 2022Last day of class for MW classes
Thursday, July 21, 2022Last day of class for TTH/MTWTH classes
Monday, July 25, 2022Final examinations for MW classes
Tuesday, July 26, 2022Final examinations for TTH/MTWTH classes

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2022


DateEvent
, 2022Commencement for Summer 2022 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2022Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Tuesday, July 05 through Sunday, July 10, 2022Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer II
Monday, July 11, 2022Classes begin
Tuesday, July 12, 2022Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, July 13 through Wednesday, July 27, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer II
Wednesday, July 27, 2022Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Summer II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 28 through Thursday, August 04, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Thursday, August 04, 2022Last day of classes
Friday, August 05, 2022Final examinations

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2021


DateEvent
Monday, December 20, 2021Classes begin for Winter Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Tuesday, December 21 through Thursday, December 30, 2021Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Friday, December 24, 2021Holiday
Thursday, December 30, 2021Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Winter Semester classes
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for winter Semester classes in WebAdvisor
Friday, December 31, 2021 through Thursday, January 06, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Winter Semester classes
Saturday, January 01, 2022 Holiday
Thursday, January 06, 2022Last day of classes
Friday, January 07, 2022Final Examinations

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policy | Contact Us
© 2020 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161