Coastal Carolina University
 
Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to CCU Home Page
Office of the Registrar → registrar
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2023 - 2024)

Fall 2023

Winter 2023

Spring 2024

May 2024

Summer I 2024

Summer 8 Week 2024

Summer II 2024


Calendar - Fall 2023


DateEvent
, Commencement for Fall 2023 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, August 16 through Tuesday, August 22, 2023Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall & Fall I

Fall II Registration continues through Tuesday, October 17, 2023
Sunday, August 20, 2023Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 23, 2023Classes begin for Regular Fall and Fall I
Wednesday, August 23 through Tuesday, August 29, 2023Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall
Wednesday, August 23 through Friday, August 25, 2023Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall I
Saturday, August 26 through Thursday, September 21, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, August 30 through Wednesday, October 11, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Monday, September 04, 2023Labor Day Holiday
Thursday, September 21, 2023Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I in WebAdvisor
Friday, September 22 through Monday, October 09, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Fall I
Wednesday, September 27, 2023Interim grades due
Monday, October 09, 2023Last day of regular instruction for Fall I
Wednesday, October 11, 2023Last day exams and/or other final assessments may be held for Fall I
Wednesday, October 11, 2023Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Fall
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Thursday, October 12 through Wednesday, December 06, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Tuesday, October 17, 2023Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Wednesday, October 18, 2023Classes begin for Fall II
Wednesday, October 18 through Friday, October 20, 2023Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Saturday, October 21 through Wednesday, November 15, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Friday, November 03, 2023Last day to apply for Spring 2024 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Wednesday, November 15, 2023Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, November 16 through Wednesday, December 06, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Monday, November 20 through Saturday, November 25, 2023Thanksgiving Break

Tentative make-up days - 11/20-11/21
Wednesday, December 06, 2023Last day of instruction for Regular Fall and Fall II
Thursday, December 07, 2023Study Day
Friday, December 08 through Thursday, December 14, 2023Final examinations and other assessments for Fall and Fall II
Thursday, December 14, 2023Last day exams and/or other final assessments may be held for Fall and Fall II

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2024


DateEvent
, 2023Commencement for Spring 2024 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2023Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Tuesday, January 02 through Sunday, January 07, 2024Regular Registration, drop/add, and no-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I and Spring II classes
Spring II Registration continues through Sunday, March 10, 2024
Sunday, January 07, 2024Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 08, 2024Classes begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 08 through Saturday, January 13, 2024Late Registration, drop/add with no academic record for Regular Spring
Monday, January 08 through Wednesday, January 10, 2024Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring I
Thursday, January 11 through Tuesday, February 06, 2024Grade of "W" will be assigned for drop or withdrawals for Spring I
Sunday, January 14 through Monday, February 19, 2024Grade of "W" will be assigned for drop or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Monday, January 15, 2024Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Monday, February 05, 2024Interim grades due
Tuesday, February 06, 2024Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 07 through Wednesday, February 21, 2024Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Friday, February 09, 2024Last day to apply for Summer 2024 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Monday, February 19, 2024Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Regular Spring
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 through Monday, April 24, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Wednesday, February 21, 2024Last day of classes for Fall I
Thursday, February 22, 2024Final examinations for Fall I - TTH classes
Monday, February 26, 2024Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, March 04 through Saturday, March 09, 2024Spring Break
Sunday, March 10, 2024Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II
Monday, March 11, 2024Classes begin for Spring II
Monday, March 11 through Friday, March 15, 2024Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II
Saturday, March 16 through Monday, April 08, 2024Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Friday, March 29 through Saturday, March 30, 2024Student holiday - no classes
Monday, April 08, 2024Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Spring II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring II in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, April 09 through Tuesday, April 23, 2024Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Tuesday, April 23, 2024Last day of classes for Spring II
Wednesday, April 24, 2024Last day of classes for Regular Spring
Thursday, April 25, 2024Study Day
Friday, April 26 through Thursday, May 02, 2024Final examinations for Regular Spring
Wednesday, May 01, 2024Final examinations for Spring II - MY/MTWTH 4:30 classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 01, 2024Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 02, 2024Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 02, 2024Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 6:00 p.m.7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2024


DateEvent
, 2024Commencement for Summer 2024 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2024Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 02 through Sunday, May 05, 2024Regular Registration, drop/add, on-site fee payment for May Semester classes
Monday, May 06, 2024Classes begin for May Semester
Tuesday, May 07, 2024Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, May 08 through Tuesday, May 21, 2024Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Tuesday, May 21, 2024Last day to drop with grade of "W"
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, May 22 through Thursday, May 30, 2024Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Monday, May 27, 2024Memorial Day holiday - Observed, no classes
Thursday, May 30, 2024Last day of classes
Friday, May 31, 2024Final examinations

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2024


DateEvent
, 2024Commencement for Summer 2024 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2024Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 30 through Sunday, June 02, 2024Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer I semester classes
Monday, June 03, 2024Classes begin
Tuesday, June 04, 2024Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, June 05 through Monday, June 24, 2024Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer I classes
Monday, June 24, 2024Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Summer I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer I on WebAdvisor
Tuesday, June 25 through Wednesday, July 03, 2024Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Wednesday, July 03, 2024Last day of classes
Thursday, July 04, 2024Independence Day holiday. No classes
Friday, July 05, 2024Final examinations

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2024


DateEvent
, 2024Commencement for Summer 2024 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2024Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 30 through Sunday, June 02, 2024Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer 8-Week semester classes
Monday, June 03, 2024Classes begin
Thursday, June 06, 2024Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Friday, June 07 through Tuesday, July 02, 2024Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer 8-Week classes
Tuesday, July 02, 2024Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Summer 8-Week
Last day to opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer 8-Week in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, July 03 through Thursday, July 18, 2024Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals
Thursday, July 04, 2024Independence Day holiday. No classes
Wednesday, July 17, 2024Last day of class for MW classes
Thursday, July 18, 2024Last day of class for TTH/MTWTH classes
Monday, July 22, 2024Final examinations for MW classes
Tuesday, July 30, 2024Final examinations for TTH/MTWTH classes

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2024


DateEvent
, 2024Commencement for Summer 2024 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2024Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, July 03 through Sunday, July 07, 2024Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer II semester classes
Monday, July 08, 2024Classes begin
Tuesday, July 09, 2024Last day to late register, drop/add or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, July 10 through Wednesday, July 24, 2024Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer II
Wednesday, July 24, 2024Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Summer II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 25 through Thursday, August 01, 2024Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer II
Thursday, August 01, 2024Last day of classes
Friday, August 02, 2024Final examinations

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2023


DateEvent
Friday, December 15, 2023Classes begin for Winter Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Saturday, December 16 through Thursday, December 28, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Winter Semester
Monday, December 25, 2023Holiday
Thursday, December 28, 2023Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Winter Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Winter Semester in WebAdvisor
Friday, December 29 through Wednesday, January 04, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Winter Semester
Monday, January 01, 2024Holiday
Thursday, January 04, 2024Last day of classes
Friday, January 05, 2024Final Examinations

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policy | Contact Us
© 2022 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161