Coastal Carolina University
 
Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to CCU Home Page
Office of the Registrar → registrar
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2024 - 2025)

Fall 2024

Winter 2024

Spring 2025

May 2025

Summer I 2025

Summer 8 Week 2025

Summer II 2025


Calendar - Fall 2024


DateEvent
,
Wednesday, August 14 through Tuesday, August 20, 2024Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II classes (Fall II Registration continues through Tuesday, October 15)
Wednesday, August 21, 2024Classes Begin for Regular Fall

Classes Begin for Fall I
Wednesday, August 21 through Tuesday, August 27, 2024Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall
Wednesday, August 21 through Friday, August 23, 2024Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall I
Saturday, August 24 through Thursday, September 19, 2024Grade of "W" Assigned for Fall I
Wednesday, August 28 through Wednesday, October 09, 2024Grade of "W" Assigned for Regular Fall
Monday, September 02, 2024Labor Day Holiday
Thursday, September 19, 2024Last Day Drop Class with Grade of "W" for Fall I

Last Day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I in WebAdvisor
Friday, September 20 through Monday, October 07, 2024Grade of "WF" Assigned for Fall I
Wednesday, September 25, 2024Interim grades due
Thursday, October 03 through Saturday, December 07, 2024Grade of "WF" Assigned for Regular Fall
Monday, October 07, 2024Last day of regular instruction for Fall I
Wednesday, October 09, 2024Last Day Drop Class with Grade of "W" for Regular Fall

Last Day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, October 09, 2024Last day exams and/or other final assessments may be held for Fall I
Tuesday, October 15, 2024Last Day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Wednesday, October 16, 2024Classes Begin for Fall II
Wednesday, October 16 through Friday, October 18, 2024Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Saturday, October 19 through Wednesday, November 13, 2024Grade of "W" Assigned for Fall II
Wednesday, November 13, 2024Last Day Drop Class with Grade of "W" for Fall II

Last Day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Thursday, November 14 through Saturday, December 07, 2024Grade of "WF" Assigned for Fall II
Monday, November 25 through Saturday, November 30, 2024Thanksgiving Break
Saturday, December 07, 2024Last day of instruction for Fall and Fall II
Monday, December 09 through Friday, December 13, 2024Final assessments and exams for Fall and Fall II
Friday, December 13, 2024Last day exams and/or other final assessments may be held for Fall and Fall II

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2025


DateEvent
Monday, January 06 through Saturday, January 11, 2025Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I, and Spring II classes

Spring II Registration continues through Sunday, March 16
Monday, January 13, 2025Classes Begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 13 through Saturday, January 18, 2025Late registration, add/drop, drop with no academic record for Spring/Spring I
Monday, January 20, 2025Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday - No Classes
Monday, January 20 through Monday, February 24, 2025Grade "W" Assigned for Drops for Regular Spring
Monday, January 20 through Tuesday, February 11, 2025Grade "W" Assigned for Drops for Spring I
Monday, February 10, 2025Interim grades due
Tuesday, February 11, 2025Last Day to Drop with "W" for Spring I

Last day to Opt-Out of repeat forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 12 through Wednesday, February 26, 2025Grade "WF" Assigned for Drops for Spring I
Monday, February 24, 2025Last Day to Drop with "W" for Regular Spring

Last day to Opt-Out of repeat forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, February 25, 2025Last Day TTH Spring I Classes
Tuesday, February 25 through Wednesday, April 30, 2025Grade "WF" Assigned for Drops for Regular Spring
Wednesday, February 26, 2025Last Day MW Spring I Classes
Thursday, February 27, 2025TTH Spring I Final Exams
Monday, March 03, 2025MW Spring I Final Exams
Monday, March 10 through Saturday, March 15, 2025Spring Break
Monday, March 17, 2025Classes Begin for Spring II
Monday, March 17 through Saturday, March 22, 2025Late Registration, Add/Drop, Drop with no academic record for Spring II
Sunday, March 23 through Monday, April 14, 2025Grade "W" Assigned for Drops for Spring II
Monday, April 14, 2025Last Day to Drop with "W" for Spring II

Last day to Opt-Out of repeat forgiveness for Spring II in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, April 15 through Tuesday, April 29, 2025Grade "WF" Assigned for Drops for Spring II
Friday, April 18 through Saturday, April 19, 2025Student Holiday
Monday, April 28, 2025Last Day MW Spring II Classes
Tuesday, April 29, 2025Last Day TTH Spring II Classes
Wednesday, April 30, 2025Last Day Regular Spring Classes
Thursday, May 01, 2025Study Day
Friday, May 02 through Thursday, May 08, 2025Final Exams
Wednesday, May 07, 2025MW Spring II Final Exams
Thursday, May 08, 2025TTH Spring II Final Exams

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2025


DateEvent
Monday, May 05 through Sunday, May 11, 2025Regular Registration for 3-Week and 4-Week May Semesters
Monday, May 12, 2025Classes Begin for 3-Week and 4-Week May Semesters
Monday, May 12 through Monday, May 12, 2025Late Registration, Add/Drop, Drop with No Academic Record for 3-Week May Semester
Monday, May 12 through Tuesday, May 13, 2025Late Registration, Add/Drop, Drop with No Academic Record for 4-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 13 through Thursday, May 22, 2025Grade "W" Assigned for Drops for 3-Week May Semester
Wednesday, May 14 through Wednesday, May 28, 2025Grade "W" Assigned for Drops for 4-Week May Semester
Thursday, May 22, 2025Last Day to Drop with "W" for 3-Week May Semester
Friday, May 23 through Thursday, May 29, 2025Grade "WF" Assigned for Drops for 3-Week May Semester
Monday, May 26, 2025Memorial Day Holiday
Wednesday, May 28, 2025Last Day to Drop with "W" for 4-Week May Semester
Thursday, May 29, 2025Last Day Classes for 3-Week May Semester
Thursday, May 29 through Thursday, June 05, 2025Grade "WF" Assigned for Drops for 4-Week May Semester
Friday, May 30, 2025Final Exams for 3-Week May Semester
Thursday, June 05, 2025Last Day Classes for 4-Week May Semester
Friday, June 06, 2025Final Exams for 4-Week May Semester

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2025


DateEvent
Monday, June 02 through Sunday, June 08, 2025Regular Registration for Summer I
Monday, June 09, 2025Classes begin for Summer I
Monday, June 09 through Tuesday, June 10, 2025Late Registration, add/drop, drop with no record
Wednesday, June 11 through Monday, June 30, 2025Grade "W" Assigned for Drops
Monday, June 30, 2025Last Day Drop with "W"

Last Day to Opt-Out of repeat forgiveness in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, July 01 through Thursday, July 10, 2025Grade "WF" Assigned for Drops
Friday, July 04, 2025Independence Day Holiday
Thursday, July 10, 2025Last Day of Classes
Friday, July 11, 2025Final Exams

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2025


DateEvent
Monday, June 02 through Sunday, June 08, 2025Regular Registration
Monday, June 09, 2025Classes Begin
Monday, June 09 through Thursday, June 12, 2025Late Registration, add/drop, drop with no academic record
Friday, June 13 through Wednesday, July 09, 2025Grade of "W" Assigned to Drops
Friday, July 04, 2025Independence Day Holiday
Wednesday, July 09, 2025Last Day Drop with "W"

Last Day to Opt-Out of repeat forgiveness in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 10 through Thursday, July 24, 2025Grade "WF" Assigned to Drops
Thursday, July 24, 2025Last Day of Classes
Friday, July 25, 2025Final Exams

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2025


DateEvent
Monday, July 07 through Sunday, July 13, 2025Regular Registration
Monday, July 14, 2025Classes Begin
Monday, July 14 through Tuesday, July 15, 2025Late Registration, add/drop, drop with no academic record
Wednesday, July 16 through Wednesday, July 30, 2025Grade "W" Assigned to Drops
Wednesday, July 30, 2025Last Day Drop with "W"

Last Day to Opt-Out of repeat forgiveness in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 31 through Thursday, August 07, 2025Grade "WF" Assigned to Drops
Thursday, August 07, 2025Last Day of Classes
Friday, August 08, 2025Final Exams

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2024


DateEvent
Monday, December 09 through Sunday, December 15, 2024Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Winter Semester
Monday, December 16, 2024Classes Begin for Winter Semester
Monday, December 16, 2024Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Winter Semester
Tuesday, December 17 through Friday, December 27, 2024Grade of "W" Assigned for Winter Semester
Wednesday, December 25, 2024Holiday - No Classes
Friday, December 27, 2024Last Day to Drop with Grade of "W" for Winter Semester

Last Day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Winter Semester in WebAdvisor
Saturday, December 28, 2024 through Monday, January 06, 2025Grade of "WF" Assigned for Winter Semester
Wednesday, January 01, 2025Holiday - No Classes
Monday, January 06, 2025Last day of instruction for Winter Semester
Tuesday, January 07, 2025Final assessments and exams for Winter Semester

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policy | Contact Us
© 2022 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161