In This Section

Safe Zone Planning Team

Franklin Ellis, Psy.D., Team Leader
Assistant Director, Multicultural Student Services
843-349-2863  |  fellis@coastal.edu

Gisela Muniz Blankenship
Security Officer, Public Safety
gmunizbl@coastal.edu

Jennie Cassidy, Ph.D.
Director, Counseling Services
843-349-2305  |  jcassidy@coastal.edu

Joshua Chesson
Production Manager, Media Services
843-349-2860  |  jchesson@coastal.edu

Chris Donevant-Haines 
Assistant Director of Counseling Services
843-349-2305  |  cdhaines@coastal.edu

Jill Glasser
Associate Director of Admissions
jglasser@coastal.edu

Amy Haggard 
Administrative Specialist, Alumni Relations
843-349-2305  |  alhaggar@coastal.edu

Kelly Harer
Admissions Counselor
kkharer@coastal.edu

Robert B. Jenkot, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
 
843-349-2274  |  rjenkot@coastal.edu

Dan Lawless
University Registrar
dan@coastal.edu

Mike Murphy
Associate Professor, Computing Sciences
mmurphy2@coastal.edu

Brandi Neal
Lecturer, University College
bneal1@coastal.edu

Sara Peacock
Assistant Dean for Student Advocacy and Intervention
speacock@coastal.edu

Kevin Perry
Sr. Assistant Director of Financial Aid and Scholarships, Electronic Services
kperry1@coastal.edu

Sandra Ridenour
Correspondence Specialist, Admissions and Merit Awards
ridenour@coastal.edu

Patricia Singleton-Young, M.Ed. 
Director, Multicultural Student Services 
 
843-349-2304  |  psyoung@coastal.edu