Who's On The Chant Intervention Team - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Chant Intervention Team

Name
Position
Email Address
Phone Number
Peter Paquette
Senior Associate VP for Student Affairs/Dean of Students
Dean of Students Office
ppaquette@coastal.edu
843-349-4161
Sara E. P. Peacock (coordinating team member)
Assistant Dean for Student Advocacy and Intervention
Dean of Students Office
speacock@coastal.edu
843-349-4161
Tara Beverly
Assistant Director for Resident Success, Township Circle
University Housing
tbeverly@coastal.edu
843-349-6427
Matthew Crawford
Administrative Lieutenant
Department of Public Safety
mcrawfor@coastal.edu
843-349-2210
Emily Gaspar
Director
Accessibility and Disability Services
egaspar@coastal.edu
843-349-2503
Erin McDonald
Assistant Dean for Student Conduct
Dean of Students Office
emcdonald@coastal.edu
843-349-4161
Angel Onley-Livingston
Director
Counseling Services
aonley1@coastal.edu
843-349-2305
Caesar C. Ross, III
Director
Student Health Services
cross@coastal.edu
843-349-6545
Jessica Fokken
Director
Academic Coaching Experience Department
jfokken@coastal.edu
843-349-6462
Lashia Bowers
Interim Associate Director/Clinical Director
Counseling Services 
lbowers1@coastal.edu
843-349-2305 

Contact Student Advocacy and Intervention

To contact Student Advocacy and Intervention, contact the Dean of Students Office at 843-349-4161 or sai@coastal.edu.

Confidentiality

Student Advocacy and Intervention is not therapy. The laws that apply to a confidential therapeutic relationship do not apply to all helping relationships. There may be instances when information needs to be shared with other campus partners to ensure the safety of the campus community. While confidentiality cannot be guaranteed, information will only be shared strictly on a need-to-know basis.

For effective coordination of services, you may be asked to sign a release of information.