Community Accountability Review Team - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Community Accountability Review Team

In his June 28, 2020 message to the Coastal Carolina University Community, President DeCenzo announced, “Effective immediately, a review team will convene to review any future submissions of hate-filled messaging from members of our community. This team will include faculty, staff, and student representation and will recommend a course of action to the University leadership for each specific incident.”

The Community Accountability Review Team has been created in effort to meet the President’s request and build trust and transparency in the University’s response to incidents of this nature. This review team will consist of the following seven voting members.

Faculty Representation (2)
Gary Schmidt, faculty appointee from Accessibility, Diversity, and Inclusion Council
Adriane Sheffield, faculty appointee from Student Conduct Board

Staff Representation (2)
Meredith Canady, staff appointee from University Compliance
Joshua Moore, staff appointee from Division of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Student Representation (3)
Darwin Flores, student president appointee from Student Government Association
Kelsey Wohlford, student-at-large appointee
Gregory Stephens, student-at-large appointee

Click here to submit a report of concerning behavior to the Community Accountability Review Team.

CART Informational Video: