Senators - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Staff Senate Members

The Staff Senate at Coastal Carolina University is composed of voting members chosen and appointed to represent groups of departments with similar job functions. Representational groups of less than 60 staff constituents are represented by one senator. Representational groups of 60 or more staff constituents are represented by two senators. Staff Senate members are Coastal Carolina University staff members in full-time permanent classified, unclassified/athletics or unclassified/other position, or in a full-time research grant, temporary grant or time-limited position.

An asterisk (*) denotes members of the Staff Senate Executive Committee.

Representational Group
Senator department, if different from group name
Term (yrs.)
Academic Student Services Mark Garrison Admissions and Merit Awards 3
Academic Student Services Sharlene Zwing Enrollment Management 3
Athletics Dwayne Beam 3
Athletics Bradley Queen 3
Auxiliary Enterprise Services (non‐Facilities) Sandy Baldridge‐Adrian* Contractual and Business Services 3
Campus Life-Student Services and Events Brittany Donatelli Student Activities 3
Campus Life-Student Wellness Sean Pierce Counseling Services 3
College of Business Bobbi Yurkin Finance and Economics
College of Education Penny Bell Spadoni COE 3
College of Humanities and Fine Arts Allison Crandell Digital Initiatives 3
College of Science Melanie McKeefery Computing Sciences 3
College, Honors Michele Varga Advising Center 3
Communications Judy Johns Photography 3
Community‐Facing Departments Kelly Moore CAF 3
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Ebony McCray Accessibility and Disability Services
Executive Initiatives April Betsch CHANT411 3
Facilities Wendy Singleton* Planning and Management 3
Facilities Roger Brown Custodial Services 3
Faculty Services Jean Bennett CeTEAL 3
Finance Daniel Rabon Financial Services 3
HREO and Staff Development John DooleyHuman Resources 3
Information Technology Services Matthew Barnes 3
Kimbel Library Michelle Lewis 3
Public Safety David Klauder* 3
Public Safety Travis Youngblood 3
University Housing David Speiser 3
University Housing Justin Poindexter 3
Upper Administration and IRAA  David Yancey Registrar's Office 3