Workshops - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Writing Center Workshops

Spring 2022 Workshops

The Writing Center will offer four group workshop topics during the Spring 2022 semester. See the full schedule below. In an attempt to help students succeed in their first-year composition courses, the workshops are connected to specific concepts in ENGL 101/102. However, any student could benefit from attending one or more of these workshops.

Workshops will be held in the Writing Center (Kearns 210). The workshop leader will take roll and report attendance to each student’s instructor. Each workshop will also include a follow-up writing exercise that instructors may require students to complete and submit as proof of attendance and participation.

To register for a workshop in the Writing Center, call the Writing Center front desk at (843) 349-2937 during our open hours. Registrations will be capped at a maximum of 16 students per workshop.

DateTimeTopic
Sunday, March 20 1:00 pm Synthesizing Source Material
Tuesday, March 22 8:15 am Organizing and Developing Paragraphs
Friday, March 25 4:00 pm Analyzing and Critiquing
Sunday, March 27 1:00 pm Working in MLA Style
Tuesday, March 29 8:15 am Synthesizing Source Material
Friday, April 1 4:00 pm Organizing and Developing Paragraphs
Sunday, April 3 1:00 pm Analyzing and Critiquing
Tuesday, April 5 8:15 am Working in MLA Style
Friday, April 8 4:00 pm Synthesizing Source Material
Sunday, April 10 1:00 pm Organizing and Developing Paragraphs
Tuesday, April 12 8:15 am Analyzing and Critiquing
Tuesday, April 19 8:15 am Working in MLA Style
Friday, April 22 4:00 pm Working in MLA Style
Sunday, April 24 1:00 pm Working in MLA Style
Tuesday, April 26 8:15 am Working in MLA Style

 
If you have any questions about registering for Writing Center workshops, or if you are a faculty member who would like to request a specific workshop topic for one of your classes, please send an email to writingcenter@coastal.edu.