South Carolina Conference on Innovations in Teaching and Learning in Higher Education (SCCITL) 

Planned and sponsored by a collaboration of South Carolina colleges and universities.

Join us in our commitment to innovative teaching and learning in higher education.

Call for Proposals

The South Carolina Conference on Innovations in Teaching and Learning and Coastal Carolina University invites proposals from faculty, staff, administrators, librarians, and graduate students. The conference will take place virtually on Friday, July 16, 2021. The theme for this conference is Riding the Waves of Hope in Higher Education.  

Proposals should be submitted by Friday, March 12, 2021. DEADLINE EXTENDED until March 31, 2021. Notifications of acceptance will be given by Friday, April 30th, 2021.  more >>

July 16, 2021
Virtual, Hosted by Coastal Carolina University

In this time of Covid-19, higher education has seen many innovations around teaching and learning and by faculty, students, and administration. This conference aims to highlight the current trends, best practices, and future directions of teaching and learning in higher education. We invite you to learn from the best and brightest while being able to exchange ideas with colleagues from across the state of SC.

This will be a day packed full of sharing ideas, developing new skills, and improving on what we already all do so well. With a keynote, concurrent sessions, workshops, and networking, there will be a lot to experience during the one-day conference.

Don't miss your opportunity to be part of the third SC Conference on Innovations in Teaching and Learning in Higher Education!

A call for presentations will go out in December 2020, and registration will open. Check out the Presentation Information page for conference tracks and proposal structure.

Conference Timeline

  • Conference Date: Friday, July 16, 2021
  • Pilot call for conference proposals: December 11, 2020
  • Call for proposals: February 5, 2021
  • Deadline for conference proposals: March 12, 2021
  • Deadline after extension: March 31, 2021
  • Deadline for reviewers to complete review of proposals: Friday, April 16, 2021
  • Notification of conference presentation acceptance: April 30, 2021
  • Deadline for presenters to accept and register: May 14, 2021

Committee Members

  • Jean Bennett
  • Alison Faix
  • Amy Fyn 
  • Tracy Gaskin
  • Elif Gokbel 
  • Suzanne Horn
  • Eric Resnis
  • Sherri Restauri
  • Anthony Setari
  • Jenn Shinaberger
  • Alexus Thomas
  • Trisha Moody-Walker
  • Scott Bacon (Digital Commons)