Coastal Carolina University
 
Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to CCU Home Page
Office of the Registrar → registrar
spacer image
 

Academic Calendar (2022 - 2023)

Fall 2022

Winter 2022

Spring 2023

May 2023

Summer I 2023

Summer 8 Week 2023

Summer II 2023


Calendar - Fall 2022


DateEvent
, Commencement for Fall 2022 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Monday, August 15 through Sunday, August 21, 2022Regular Registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Regular Fall, Fall I, Fall II classes

Fall Registration continues through Tuesday, October 12, 2022
Sunday, August 21, 2022Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Fall and Fall I
Monday, August 22, 2022Classes begin for Regular Fall and Fall I
Monday, August 22 through Saturday, August 27, 2022Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Regular Fall and Fall I
Sunday, August 28 through Tuesday, September 20, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall I
Sunday, August 28 through Thursday, October 27, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Monday, September 05, 2022Labor Day Holiday
Tuesday, September 20, 2022Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, September 21 through Wednesday, October 05, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Fall I
Friday, September 30 through Thursday, September 01, 2022Student Holiday
Wednesday, October 05, 2022Last day of classes for Fall I
Thursday, October 06, 2022Final examinations for Fall I - TTH classes
Monday, October 10, 2022Final examinations for Fall I - MW/MTWTH classes
Tuesday, October 11, 2022Midpoint in Regular Semester
Wednesday, October 12, 2022Last day of Regular Registration for Fall II
Thursday, October 13, 2022Classes begin for Fall II
Thursday, October 13 through Wednesday, October 19, 2022Late registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Fall II
Thursday, October 20 through Monday, November 14, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Thursday, October 27, 2022Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Regular Fall
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Fall in WebAdvisor
Friday, October 28 through Wednesday, December 07, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Fall
Saturday, November 05, 2022Last day to apply for Spring 2023 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Tuesday, November 08, 2022Election Day (Student Holiday)
Monday, November 14, 2022Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Fall II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Fall II in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, November 15 through Tuesday, December 06, 2022Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Fall II
Monday, November 21 through Saturday, November 26, 2022Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday, December 06, 2022Last day of classes for Fall II
Wednesday, December 07, 2022Last day of classes for Regular Fall
Thursday, December 08, 2022Study Day
Friday, December 09 through Thursday, December 15, 2022Final examinations for Regular Fall
Wednesday, December 14, 2022Final examinations for Fall II MW/MTWTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 14, 2022Final examinations for Fall II MW/MTWTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 14, 2022Final examinations for Fall II TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 14, 2022Final examinations for Fall II TTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.

Back to Top



Calendar - Spring 2023


DateEvent
, 2022Commencement for Spring 2023 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2022Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Wednesday, October 13 through Thursday, November 04, 2021Spring/Summer 2022 Advance Registration(Dates are tentative)
Tuesday, January 03 through Sunday, January 08, 2023Regular Registration, drop/add, and no-site fee payment for Regular Spring, Spring I and Spring II classes
Spring II Registration continues through Sunday, March 12, 2023
Sunday, January 08, 2023Last day of Regular Registration for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 09, 2023Classes begin for Regular Spring and Spring I
Monday, January 09 through Saturday, January 14, 2023Late Registration, drop/add with no academic record for Regular Spring and Spring I
Sunday, January 15 through Tuesday, February 07, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drop or withdrawals for Spring I
Sunday, January 15 through Wednesday, March 22, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Monday, January 16, 2023Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - No classes
Tuesday, February 07, 2023Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring I in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 08 through Wednesday, February 22, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring I
Friday, February 10, 2023Last day to apply for Summer 2023 graduation
Degree applications should be submitted online through WebAdvisor
Wednesday, February 22, 2023Last day of classes for Spring I
Thursday, February 23, 2023Final examinations for Spring I - TTH classes
Monday, February 27, 2023Final examinations for Spring I - MW/MTWTH classes
Monday, February 27, 2023Midpoint in Regular Semester
Monday, March 06 through Saturday, March 11, 2023Spring Break
Sunday, March 12, 2023Last day of Regular Registration for Spring II
Monday, March 13, 2023Classes begin for Spring II
Monday, March 13 through Friday, March 17, 2023Late Registration, drop/add, or drop with no academic record for Spring II
Saturday, March 18 through Monday, April 10, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Wednesday, March 22, 2023Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Regular Spring
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Regular Spring in WebAdvisor
Thursday, March 23 through Wednesday, April 26, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Regular Spring
Friday, April 07 through Saturday, April 08, 2023Student holiday - No classes
Monday, April 10, 2023Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Spring II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Spring II in WebAdvisor
Tuesday, April 11 through Tuesday, April 25, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Spring II
Tuesday, April 25, 2023Last day of classes for Spring II
Wednesday, April 26, 2023Last day of classes for Regular Spring
Thursday, April 27, 2023Study Day
Friday, April 28 through Thursday, May 04, 2023Final examinations for Regular Spring
Wednesday, May 03, 2023Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH 4:30 classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 03, 2023Final examinations for Spring II - MW/MTWTH 6:00 p.m./7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 04, 2023Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 4:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 04, 2023Final examinations for Spring II - TTH 6:00 p.m.7:30 p.m. classes
Exam time: 6:30 p.m.

Back to Top



Calendar - May 2023


DateEvent
, 2023Commencement for Summer 2023 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2023Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, May 04 through Sunday, May 07, 2023Regular Registration, drop/add, on-site fee payment for May Semester classes
Monday, May 08, 2023Classes begin for 3-Week May Semester
Classes begin for 4-Week May Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record 3-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 09, 2023Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record 4-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 09 through Thursday, May 18, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 3-Week May Semester
Wednesday, May 10 through Tuesday, May 23, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 4-week May Semester
Thursday, May 18, 2023Last day to drop with grade of "W" 3-Week May Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for 3-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Friday, May 19 through Thursday, May 25, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 3-Week May Semester
Tuesday, May 23, 2023Last day to drop with grade of"W" 4-Week May Semester
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for 4-Week May Semester in WebAdvisor
Wednesday, May 24 through Thursday, June 01, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals 4-Week May Semester
Thursday, May 25, 2023Last day of classes 3-Week May Semester
Friday, May 26, 2023Final examinations (3-Week May Semester)
Monday, May 29, 2023Memorial Day holiday - Observed, no classes
Thursday, June 01, 2023Last day of classes 4-Week May Semester
Friday, June 02, 2023Final examinations (4-Week May Semester)

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer I 2023


DateEvent
, 2023Commencement for Summer 2023 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2023Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, June 01 through Sunday, June 04, 2023Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer I semester classes
Monday, June 05, 2023Classes begin
Tuesday, June 06, 2023Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, June 07 through Thursday, June 22, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer I
Thursday, June 22, 2023Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Summer I
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer I on WebAdvisor
Friday, June 23 through Thursday, July 06, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer I
Tuesday, July 04, 2023Independence Day Holiday
Thursday, July 06, 2023Last day of classes
Friday, July 07, 2023Final examinations

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer 8 Week 2023


DateEvent
, 2023Commencement for Summer 2023 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2023Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, June 01 through Sunday, June 04, 2023Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer 8-Week semester classes
Monday, June 05, 2023Classes begin
Thursday, June 08, 2023Last day to late register, drop/add, or drop with no academic record
Friday, June 09 through Wednesday, July 05, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer II
Tuesday, July 04, 2023Independence Day Holiday
Wednesday, July 05, 2023Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Summer 8-Week
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer 8-Week in WebAdvisor
Thursday, July 06 through Thursday, July 20, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer II
Wednesday, July 19, 2023Last day of class for MW classes
Thursday, July 20, 2023Last day of class for TTH/MTWTH classes
Monday, July 24, 2023Final examinations for MW classes
Tuesday, July 25, 2023Final examinations for TTH/MTWTH classes

Back to Top



Calendar - Summer II 2023


DateEvent
, 2023Commencement for Summer 2023 - When available, details will be posted to the University website. Please see www.coastal.edu/commencement for further information.
, 2023Calendar information and dates are subject to change. Please visit www.coastal.edu/registrar to obtain the most accurate calendar information. Information on billing schedules, payment deadlines, cancellations for non-payment, and tuition refund dates may be found online at www.coastal.edu/studentaccounts.
Thursday, July 06 through Sunday, July 09, 2023Regular registration, drop/add, and on-site fee payment for Summer II semester classes
Monday, July 10, 2023Classes begin
Tuesday, July 11, 2023Last day to late register, drop/add or drop with no academic record
Wednesday, July 12 through Wednesday, July 26, 2023Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer II
Wednesday, July 26, 2023Last day to drop with grade of "W" for Summer II
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Summer II in WebAdvisor
Sunday, July 30 through Thursday, August 03, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Summer II
Thursday, August 03, 2023Last day of classes for Summer II
Friday, August 04, 2023Final examinations for Summer II

Back to Top



Calendar - Winter 2022


DateEvent
Monday, December 19, 2022Classes begin for Winter Semester
Last day to late register, change schedule or drop with no academic record
Tuesday, December 20 through Thursday, December 29, 2022Grade of "W" will be assigned for drops or withdrawals for Winter Semester classes
Sunday, December 25, 2022Holiday
Thursday, December 29, 2022Last day to drop with a grade of "W" for Winter Semester classes
Last day to Opt-Out of Repeat Forgiveness for Winter Semester classes in WebAdvisor
Friday, December 30, 2022 through Thursday, January 05, 2023Grade of "WF" will be assigned for drops and withdrawals for Winter Semester classes
Sunday, January 01, 2023Holiday
Thursday, January 05, 2023Last day of classes
Friday, January 06, 2023Final Examinations

Back to Top


Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policy | Contact Us
© 2020 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161