Link to CCU Home Page
Link to Quick Links
Link to Search Link to CCU Home Page
News Releases -> newsarticles
spacer image
February 10, 2016   
Posted: May 1, 2001

Sixteen students and one faculty member were inducted into the Coastal Carolina University Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa (ODK) at a ceremony on April 25.

ODK is a national honor society that recognizes achievement in scholarship, athletics, campus or community service, mass media and the creative and performing arts.

To be eligible for ODK, students must be juniors or seniors enrolled on a full-time basis. They must be in the top 30 percent of their class and have held at least one leadership position.

The students are:


Sarah Dempsey of Myrtle Beach; Heather Hostetler of Sugarcreek, Ohio; Rebecca Parker of Franklin, Tenn.; Tracy Lynn Poucher of Torrington, Conn.;


Aaron Beck of Huntington, W.Va.; Devra Blanden of Myrtle Beach; Tiffany Dziuba of Bridgeton, Mo.; Valerie Echevarria of Centerville, Va.; Chika Ekeji of Nigeria; Caitlin Lamb of Bel Air, Md.; Erin Linden of Conway; Candice Mickle of Piscataway, N.J.; Brian Nunez of Clarendon Hills, Ill.; Cheryl Seamans of Holland, Pa.; Michelle Ward of Trenton, N.J.; Melissa Yencho of Fairfield, Conn.

Valgene Dunham, dean of the College of Natural and Applied Sciences, also was inducted.

Search Options:
Select Specific Year(s):
2014 2006
2013 2005
2012 2004
2011 2003
2010 2002
2009 2001
2008 2000
View ALL Archived News
Link to CCU Home Page
University Policies | Site Policies | Contact Us
© 2016 Coastal Carolina University | P.O. Box 261954, Conway, SC 29528-6054 | +1 843-347-3161