In This Section

Meet the Student Life Staff

Whitney Comer
Whitney Comer

Executive Director of Student Life
LJSU B-213B  |  843-349-2301  |  wcomer@coastal.edu

Sierra Hairston
Sierra Hairston

Associate Director of Student Life
Coastal Activities Board advisor, Major Events, Traditions

LJSU B-217  |  843-349-4165  |  shairston@coastal.edu

Christopher Adrian
Chris Adrian

Assistant Director of Student Life
Student Union Building Manager

LJSU A-103  |  843-349-2329  |  cmadrian@coastal.edu

Susannah Marshman
Susannah Marshman

Director of New Student and Family Programs
Orientation, CINO TIE Weekend, Family Weekend

LJSU B-213I  |  843-349-5064  |  smarshman@coastal.edu

Denny Powers
Denny Powers

Director of Veterans Services
LJSU B-209A  |  843-349-4124  |  dpowers1@coastal.edu

Brittany Bowles
Brittany Bowles

Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life
Panhellenic Association, Intrafraternity Council
LJSU B-201  |  843-349-2988  |  bbowles@coastal.edu

 
Jessica Combess

Assistant Director of Leadership and Civic Engagement
Student Organizations, Leadership Programs, Civic Engagement
LJSU B-219  |  843-349-2656  | jcombess@coastal.edu

 ‌‌
Elaine Giles

Coordinator of Civic Engagement
Civic Engagement Initiatives
LJSU B-220  |  843-349-2939  |  egiles@coastal.edu

Greg Nance
Greg Nance

Military Funding Coordinator
LJSU B-204  |  843-349-2203  |  glnance@coastal.edu

Sheila Singleton
Sheila Singleton

VA Coordinator
LJSU B-204  |  843-349-2464  |  ssinglet@coastal.edu

Katie Angulo
Katie Angulo

Administrative Assistant for Student Life
LJSU B-213  |  843-349-2301  |  kangulo@coastal.edu

Diane Wilson
Diane Wilson

Fiscal Technician
LJSU B-213B  |  843-349-2310  |  dwilson@coastal.edu

Julie Goffigan
Julie Goffigan

Administrative Assistant for New Student and Family Programs
LJSU B-213D  | 843-349-2027  |  jgoffiga@coastal.edu