In This Section

Divisions

Dean's Office  Edwards 201  |  843-349-2421

Advising Center  Edwards 266  |  843-349-6514

Cultural Arts  Edwards 205  |  843-349-6985

Digital Production Studio  Edwards 255  |  843-349-2975

Edgar Dyer Institute for Leadership and Public Policy   Brittain 113  |  843-349-6952

Jackson Family Center for Ethics and Values   Edwards 232A  |  843-349-4149

Rebecca Randall Bryan Art Gallery   Edwards 101  |  843-349-6454

The Athenaeum Press   Edwards 109  |  843-349-5099

Departments and Academic Programs

Anthropology and Geography  Sands Hall  |  843-349-2777

Communication, Media and Culture  Brittain Hall 311  |  843-349-2450

Digital Culture and Design  Edwards 106  |  843-349-6654

English  Edwards 224  |  843-349-6423

History  Brittain 378  |  843-349-2467

Languages and Intercultural Studies  Brittain 330  |  843-349-2741

Master of Arts in Liberal Studies  Edwards 227A  |  843-349-2192

Master of Arts in Writing  Edwards 215  |  843-349-2433

Music  Edwards 157  |  843-349-2637

Philosophy and Religious Studies  Edwards 274  |  843-349-2731

Politics  Brittain 342  |  843-349-2621

Theatre  Edwards 219  |  843-349-6635

Visual Arts  Edwards 273  |  843-349-2700

Directory

Office of the Dean

Daniel J. Ennis, Ph.D.
Dean
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2746  |  dennis@coastal.edu

Holley Tankersley, Ph.D. 
Associate Dean
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2949  |  htankers@coastal.edu

Amy Tully, D.M.A 
Associate Dean
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2352  |  atully@coastal.edu

Richard Aidoo, Ph.D. 
Assistant Dean
Brittain Hall  |  843-349-2352  |  raidoo@coastal.edu

Judy Davis
Administrative Coordinator
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2421  |  jdavis4@coastal.edu

Kay Hungerford
Administrative Specialist
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2421  |  khungerf@coastal.edu

Rosemary Pleasant
Budget Officer
Edwards 201  |  843-349-2421  |  rpleasant@coastal.edu

Production Staff

Alli Crandell
Director of Digital Initiatives
Edwards 109  |  843-349-2421  |  acrandell@coastal.edu

Abby Sink
Graphic Designer
Edwards 205  |  843-349-6985  |  apinders@coastal.edu

Michael Digiorgio
Digital Studio Director
Edwards 255  |  843-349-2975  |  mdigiorgi@coastal.edu

Shannon Cook
Cultural Arts Program Assistant
Edwards 205  |  843-349-2421  |  sncook@coastal.edu

Cali Duncan
Special Projects Assistant
Edwards 109  |  843-349-5099  |  mduncan1@coastal.edu

Academic Advisors

Frankie Weeks
Academic Advisor
Edwards 266  |  843-349-2498   

Anne Berler
Academic Advisor
Brittain  |  843-349-4080

Alan Reynolds
Academic Advisor
Brittain 351  |  843-349-6983  

Valerie Tisdale
Academic Advisor
Brittain 302  |  843-349-2498  

Adam Townsend
Academic Advisor
Edwards 288  |  843-349-6426  

Humanities and Fine Arts Programs