Professorships - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section


The E. Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration at Coastal Carolina University awards Impact Professorships to faculty members who exemplify excellence in teaching, research, and service. These include the Vereen Teaching Impact Award, the Baxley Applied Impact Award, and the Blanton Distinguished Research Impact Award. The impact awards were created in 2015 to annually recognize professors who have a positive impact on the University and the surrounding community in teaching, research, and/or applied service.


Robert Killins, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Finance
Baxley Applied Impact Award


Hongxia Wang, Ph.D. 

Associate Professor of Finance 
Blanton Distinguished Research Impact Award

Leann Mischel, Ph.D.  

Associate Professor of Management  
Vereen Teaching Impact Award

Academic Awards

Ammons Professor

Robert Salvino, Ph.D.    
Professor of Economics   
Director, Grant Center for Real Estate and Economics/Professor of Economics

AVX Marshall Butler Professor

Robert Burney, Ph.D. 
Professor of Finance 

Blanton Professor

Olajumoke Awe, Ph.D.  
Assistant Professor of Management

E. Mitchell Church, Ph.D.  
Chair/Associate Professor of Management

Vereen Professor

Jennifer Calhoun, Ph.D.  
Associate Professor of Hospitality, Resort, and Tourism Management

Taylor Damonte, Ph.D.   
Professor of Hospitality, Resort, and Tourism Management  
Director, Clay Brittain Center of Resort Tourism