In This Section

Exercise Science Club

The purpose of the Exercise Science Club is to develop professional skills and knowledge for exercise science students at Coastal Carolina University.

The Exercise Science Club will seek out and/or create opportunities that:

  • Increase students’ knowledge and understanding of exercise physiology and the profession.
  • Provide students with professional experiences within the University and community.
  • Improve professional writing and presentation skills.
  • Enable student to attend and participate in professional conferences.
  • Build a professional network.

2019 Exercise Science Club Meeting Dates

All meetings are in Williams Brice 116 starting at 6 p.m.

October

Tuesday, Oct. 15 
Tuesday, Oct. 29

November

Tuesday, Nov. 5 - Kinesiology Faculty Research
Tuesday, Nov. 19 - Networking Panel

December

Tuesday, Dec. 3 - Student Pizza Night

Exercise Science Club Officers

President Jordan Porchea jporchea@coastal.edu
Vice President Christianna Smith cssmith6@coastal.edu
Secretary Brittany Jimenez bmjimenez@coastal.edu
Planning Chair Ni'yea Yearns nayearns@coastal.edu
Treasurer Camele Adams caadams2@coastal.edu
Public Relations Omari Brown okbrown@coastal.edu
Faculty Advisor Kelly Johnson, Ph.D. kjohns10@coastal.edu