Council Members - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Council Members


The PCSCR includes representation and participation from stakeholders across all facets of the university.  Comprised of faculty, staff, and students, this advisory group advises the President and senior administrators on all campus sustainability issues and works collaboratively to measure and review progress towards transforming Coastal Carolina University into a more sustainable university.

The goal of the council is to be transformative – deeply embedding principles of sustainability into campus culture, ethos, curriculum, and community engagement toward making CCU a model for Sustainability and Coastal Resilience in higher education and beyond.


Steve Harrison**Vice President, Auxiliary Enterprises | harrison@coastal.edu


Jeremy Monday*, Senior Director, Campus Environments | jmonday1@coastal.edu


Megan McIlreavy*, Associate Professor/Associate Dean, HTC Honors College | mmcilrea@coastal.edu


Andrew Busch, Assistant Professor, Marine Science | abusch@coastal.edu


Angelos HannidesAssociate Professor, Marine Science | ahannides@coastal.edu


Briar Ownby-ConnollyStudent | bcownbyc@coastal.edu


Carolyn Dillian, Professor/Associate Provost, Center for Global Engagement | cdillian@coastal.edu


Christina Boyce, Student | cmboyce2@coastal.edu


Daniel Abel, Professor, Marine Science | dabel@coastal.edu


Darcy Coughlan, Associate Director, Sustain Coastal | dcoughlan@coastal.edu


Darla Domke-Damonte, Professor/Associate Provost, Center for Global Engagement | ddamonte@coastal.edu


Dean P. HudsonDirector, Procurement | dhudson@coastal.edu


Emily GasparDirector, Accessibility and Disability Services | egaspar@coastal.edu


Hannah GarthwaiteStudent | hmgarthwa@coastal.edu


Holly J. LeggInterim Director, Institutional Research, Assessment, and Analysis | hlegg@coastal.edu


Jaime McCauleyAssociate Professor, Sociology | jmccauley@coastal.edu


James Ndone, Assistant Professor, Communication, Media, Culture | jndone@coastal.edu


Jennifer MokosAssistant Professor, HTC Honors College | jmokos@coastal.edu


Kathy A. Daley, Senior Director, University Housing | kdaley@coastal.edu


Louis Keiner, Associate Dean/Director of Honors, HTC Honors College | Lkeiner@coastal.edu


Melissa ClarkProfessor, Marketing, Hospitality, and Resort Tourism | mclark2@coastal.edu


Michael LoweryStudent | mklowery@coastal.edu


Michael RobertsDean, Gupta College of Science | mroberts@coastal.edu


Molly FordRegistered Dietician, Aramark | mford4@coastal.edu


Pamela MartinProfessor, Politics | plmartin@coastal.edu


Russell FieldingAssistant Professor, HTC Honors College | rfielding@coastal.edu


T. Rein MungoDirector, Facilities Planning and Management | Tmungo@coastal.edu


Thomas KoczaraVice President, Human Resources and Equal Opportunity | tkoczara@coastal.edu


Till HanebuthAssociate Professor, Marine Science | thanebuth@coastal.edu


Victoria DePalmaAssistant Professor, HTC Honors College | vdepalma@coastal.edu


William G. Weisner, Director, Transportation Services | wweisner@coastal.edu


*Denotes Co-Chair 

**Denotes Ex-Officio as Chief Sustainability Officer