In This Section

Safe Zone Allies 2016-2017

College of Business Allies

STUDENTS

Tamari Palmer Student, Marketing & Hospitality | tlperrine@coastal.edu

FACULTY and STAFF
Monica Fine Faculty, Marketing, Hospitality and Resort Tourism  |  843-349-2229  |  mfine@coastal.edu
Barbara Ritter Dean  |  843-349-4175  |  britter@coastal.edu
Nicholas W. Twigg Faculty, Management, Marketing, and Law  |  843-349-2241  |  ntwigg@coastal.edu
Bobbi Yurkin Staff, Finance and Economics  |  843-349-2574  |  bkyurkin@coastal.edu

Rose Pleasant- COHFA Business Manager 843-349-2744 | rpleasant@coastal.edu

Linda Lane- Lecturer/Recreation and Sports Management | 843-349-2744 | rpleasant@coastal.edu

Sarah Banks- Associate Professor/Recreation and Sports Management 843-349-6611 | sbanks@coastal.edu

 

College of Education Allies

STUDENTS
Kelsey Callahan Student, Middle Level Education  |  kacallaha@g.coastal.edu
Jerrod Robinson Student, Education  |  jdrobin4@g.coastal.edu

Haleigh Woodlief Student, GR | hrwoodli@coastal.edu

FACULTY
Cathy R. Jones Faculty, College of Education  |843-349-2356 |  cjones1@coastal.edu  
Malvin Porter Faculty, College of Education  |  843-349-6413  |  mporter@coastal.edu
Emma Savage-Davis Faculty, College of Education  |  843-349-2738  |  esavage@coastal.edu
Debbie H. Stanley Faculty, Early Childhood Education  |  843-349-2632  |  stanley@coastal.edu
Zan Wiggins Biddle Center  |  843-349-2665  |  zwiggins@coastal.edu

Jessica Handy Faculty, Graduate Programs Manager, College of Education | 843-349-2627| jvhandy@coastal.edu

 

College of Humanities Allies and Fine Arts Allies

STUDENTS
Andrew Alfano Student, Music  |  alfano@g.coastal.edu

Lily Morris Student, Art | ljmorris@coastal.edu
Marques Ligons Student, Vocal Performance  |  mjligons@g.coastal.edu

Bobby Walls Student, Communications | bswalls@coastal.edu

Dana Mercer Student, Studio Arts | dananicole80@coastal.edu

Alyssa Bartmess

Rosie Chance- Student, English | krchance@coastal.edu

Deja Scott- Student, Graphic Design | dbscott@coastal.edu

Meredith Persin- Student, English | mppersin@coastal.edu

 

 

FACULTY and STAFF
Heather Huffman- Academic Advisor/Edwards & Humanities

Steven Bleicher Faculty, Visual Arts  |  843-349-6472  |  bleicher@coastal.edu
Amanda Brian Faculty, History  |  843-349-6653  |  abrian@coastal.edu
Scott Dean Staff/Gallery Assistant, Visual Arts  |  843-349-6454  |  sadean@coastal.edu
Carolyn Dillian Faculty, Anthropology and Geography  |  843-349-2777  |  cdillian@coastal.edu
Daniel Ennis Dean  |843-349-2746 |  dennis@coastal.edu
Ron Green Faculty, Philosophy and Religious Studies  |843-349-2782 |  rgreen@coastal.edu
Eric Hall Faculty, Theatre  |843-349-2423|  ehall1@coastal.edu
David Holiday Ethics Fellow, Philosophy and Religious Studies  |  843-349-5058  |  dholiday@coastal.edu
Kyle J. Holody Faculty, Communication, Media and Culture  | 843-349-2946kholody@coastal.edu
Emma Howes Faculty, English  |843-349-6977|  ehowes@coastal.edu
Elizabeth Howie Faculty, Visual Arts  |  843-349-2750  |  ehowie@coastal.edu
David Kellogg Faculty, English  |  843-349-6554  |  dkellogg@coastal.edu
Lori Knox Faculty, Languages and Intercultural Studies  |843-349-6588|  lknox1@coastal.edu
Jacqueline Kurlowski Faculty, Politics/Dyer Institute  |  843-349-4110  |  kurlowski@coastal.edu
Steven McCartney Faculty, English  |  843-349-2798  |  smccartn@coastal.edu
Kate Oestreich Faculty, English  |  843-349-6602  |  koestri@coastal.edu
Shari Orisich Faculty, History  |843-349-6669|  sorisich@coastal.edu
Julinna Oxley Faculty, Philosophy and Religious Studies  |  843-349-6578  |  joxley@coastal.edu
Cynthia Port Faculty, English  |  843-349-2565  |  cport@coastal.edu
Brian Roessler Faculty, Communication, Media and Culture  | 843-349-2163|  broessle@coastal.edu
Shawna Roessler Faculty, English  |  843-349-2781  |  sahalber@coastal.edu
Renee Smith Faculty, Philosophy and Religious Studies  | 843-349-2083rsmith@coastal.edu
Benjamin Sota Faculty, Theatre  |  843-349-2145  |  bsota@coastal.edu
Jonathan Trerise Faculty, Philosophy and Religious Studies  |  843-349-2993  |  jtrerise@coastal.edu
Amy Tully Associate Dean/Faculty, Music  |843-349-2352|  atully@coastal.edu
Frederick Wood Faculty, Politics  |  843-349-6594  |  fwood@coastal.edu

Gary Schmidt- Chair/Professor Languages and Intercultural Studies

 

College of Science Allies

STUDENTS
Jessica Barnes Student, Psychology | jmbarne2@coastal.edu

Janella Burgess Student, Psychology | jgburgess@coastal.edu
Briana Gainey Student, Psychology  |  bngainey@g.coastal.edu

Tora King Student, Psychology  |    tdking@coastal.edu

Vanelle Femnou Student, Sociology | vsfemnou@coastal.edu
Shakayla Givens Student, Sociology  |  sagivens@coastal.edu

Tyshanna Major Student, Sociology | tamajor@coastal.edu

Matthew Sherfey Student, Sociology | mpsherfey@coastal.edu

Rachel Teichman Student, Sociology | rmteichman@coastal.edu

Olivia Cannon Student, Marine Science | oncannon@coastal.edu

Kristina Dedicatoria Student, Marine Science | kmdedicat@coastal.edu

Evan Griggs Student, Marine Science | epgriggs@coastal.edu
Gina Guarriello Student, Marine Science  |  geguarrie@g.coastal.edu

Anthony Hodges Student, Public Health | ashodges@coastal.edu
Kelci Pike Student, Marine Science  |  kepike@g.coastal.edu
Ell Schroeder Student, Chemistry | iaschroed@coastal.edu

Kelly Lucis- Graduate Assistant/Sports Management

Zachary Smith- Student, Computer Science | zasmith@coastal.edu

Kaylecia Humphreys- Student, Marine Science | humphreyskaylecia@gmail.com

Varick Clayton- Student, Psychology | silavanus@yahoo.com

Victoria Johnston- Student, Psychology | vnjohnsto@coastal.edu

Tyler Montgomery- Student, Information Technology |tmmontgom@coastal.edu

Clyde Stoney- Student, PRiDE | clydejs20@gmail.com

Samantha Torsiello- Student, Sociology | sntorsiel@coastal.edu

Jazmine Bombagi- Student, Marine Science |jsbombagi@coastal.edu

Christian Todd Rhodes- PhD Student, Marine Science | ctrhodes@coastal.edu

Beauty Houston- Student, Marine Science | bbhouston@coastal.edu

 

FACULTY and STAFF
Michael Roberts- Dean for Research and Emerging Initiatives/College of Science

Sara Brallier Faculty, Sociology  |843-349-2470|  brallier@coastal.edu
Brian Bunton Faculty, Chemistry and Physics  |  843-349-2066  |  bbunton@coastal.edu
Teresa Burns Associate Dean/Faculty, Physics  |  843-349-2225  |  tburns@coastal.edu
Steve Bush Faculty, Biology  |  843-349-2269|  bush@coastal.edu
Wanda Dooley Faculty, Nursing  |  843-349-2845  |  wdooley@coastal.edu
Angelos Hannides Faculty, Marine Science  |  843-349-2538  |  ahannides@coastal.edu
Jamie Hedges Faculty, Mathematics and Statistics  |  843-349-6660  |  jjhedges@coastal.edu
Anne M. Ho Faculty, Mathematics and Statistics  |  843-349-2225  |  aho@coastal.edu
Brian Wagner Academic Adviser, College of Science  |  843-349-2984  |  bwagner1@coastal.edu

Douglas Weathers- Lecturer/Mathematics |843-349-6694 wweathers@coastal.edu

Sandra Wilson- Associate Professor/Kinesiology |843-349-2457 | swilson@coastal.edu

Nicole Pioli- Teaching Associate/Health Sciences |843-349-6568 |  nmpioli@coastal.edu

Mary Wilkerson- Assistant Professor/ Mathematics |843-349-4074 |  mwilkerso@coastal.edu

Carolynn Varn- Teaching Assistant/Psychology |843-349-2275 | cfvarn@coastal.edu 

Michelle Marken- Administrative Assistant/College of Science |843-349-2211 |  mmarken@coastal.edu

Nyoka Hucks- Administrative Coordinator/College of Science  |Unknown | nhucks@coastal.edu

Karen Aguirre- Associate Professor/Biology 843-349-4159 kmaguirr@coastal.edu

Michael Murphy- Associate Professor/Computing Sciences |843-349-2834 |  mmurphy2@coastal.edu

Kevin McWilliams- Lecturer/Chemistry |  843-349-6468kmcwillia@coastal.edu

Scott Parker- Associate Professor/Biology |843-349-2491 |  sparker@coastal.edu

Stephen Firsing- Assistant Professor/Health Sciences |843-349-6906 |  sfirsing@coastal.edu

Denise Sanata- Academic Advisor/College of Science |843-349-2778 |  dsanata@coastal.edu

Robert Jenkot- Chair/Sociology |  843-349-2274 rjenkot@coastal.edu

Kerry Schwanz- Associate Professor/Psychology |843-349-4167 |  kaschwan@coastal.edu

Melanie McKeefery- Administrative Specialist/Computing Sciences  |843-349-2116 | mryan@coastal.edu

Matthew Korprel- Graduate Assistant/Coastal&Marine Systems Science  | 732-272-4998| mtkorprel@coastal.edu

University College Allies

STUDENTS

Dylan Boston Student | dbboston@g.coastal.edu
Brittany Gore Student | bdgore@g.coastal.edu

Megan Reidenauer Student | mereidena@coastal.edu

Kiauna Giasiorowski- Student | kggasioro@coastal.edu

 

FACULTY and STAFF
Ina Seethaler Faculty, Women's and Gender Studies  |  843-349-6919  |  iseethale@coastal.edu
Nelljean McConeghey Dean, University College  |  843-349-2473  |  nrice@coastal.edu

Brandi Neal- Lecturer/University College |843-349-2196 |  bneal1@coastal.edu

Travis Overton- Vice President of Student Rights and Resp. /Dean of Students |843-349-4161 |  toverton@coastal.edu

Sara Peacock- Assistant Dean for Student Advocacy & Intervention/Dean of Stud.|843-349-4161 | speacock@coastal.edu 

John Beard- Associate Provost/Office of the Provost |843-349-2462 |  johnb@coastal.edu

Charmaine Tomczyk- Project Director/Office of the Provost |843-349-2403 |  charmain@coastal.edu

Brianne Parker- Director for Learning Assistance Centers/University College |843-349-6536 |  bparker2@coastal.edu

Charles Whiffen- Math Learning Assistance Center Coord. /University College | 843-349-6620 |  cwhiffen@coastal.edu 

Daphne Holland- Assistant Provost/Office of the Provost | 843-234-3463 dhollan1@coastal.edu

Bertha Fladger- Program Assistant/Multicultural |  843-349-2863 bcfladge@coastal.edu

Whitney Comer- Executive Director of Student Life/Office of Student Life | 843-349-2303 |  wcomer@coastal.edu

Jennifer Shinaberger- Director/Center for Teaching Excellence to Advance Learn |843-349-2737 |  jshinabe@coastal.edu

Bryan Anderson Public Safety  |  843-349-2177  |  randerson@coastal.edu
April Betsch CHANT411  |  843-349-5079  |  april@coastal.edu
Carolyn Bodmer Admissions and Merit Awards  |  843-349-6521  |  cbodmer@coastal.edu
Jack Bodmer Public Safety  |  843-349-2177  |  jbodmer@coastal.edu
Jessica Combess Student Life  |  jcombess@coastal.edu
Bob Denshuick Registrar's Office  |  843-349-2165  |  rdenshuic@coastal.edu
Stella Gore University Housing  |  843-349-2479  |  sgore@coastal.edu
Caitlin Jacobs Admissions and Merit Awards  |  843-349-6976  |  cjacobs2@coastal.edu
Rebecca Johnson Admissions and Merit Awards  |  843-349-6450  |  rjohnso6@coastal.edu
Lauren Koonce Scheduling and Space Management  |  843-234-3432  |  lkoonce@coastal.edu
Gil McDougal Academic Testing Center  |  843-349-4011  |  gmcdougal@coastal.edu
Heather Moore Information Technology Services  |  843-349-2093  |  hmoore@coastal.edu
Kenneth Roach II Admissions and Merit Awards  |  843-349-6956  |  kroach@coastal.edu
Rocken Roll University Housing  |  843-349-6439   |  rroll@coastal.edu
Elisa Sperduto Counseling Services  |  843-349-2305  |  esperduto@coastal.edu

Caesar Ross- Director of Student Health Services |843-349-6545 |  cross@coastal.edu

Nancy Forno- RN/Student Health Services |843-349-6543 |  nforno@coastal.edu

Tonya McKenzie- Nurse Practitioner/Student Health Services|843-349-6543 |  tmckenzi@coastal.edu

Shauntilha Crawford- Medical Records Specialist/Student Health Services |843-349-6543 |  scrawford@coastal.edu

Debbie Conner- Vice President/Campus Life & Student Engagement |843-349-2300 |  dconner@coastal.edu

Stephen Swieton- Assistant Director/University Housing | 843-349-5057 sswieton@coastal.edu

Molly French- Research Analyst | 843-349-2294 |  mfrench@coastal.edu

Kathryn Mortenson- University Housing | 843-349-6427 kmortense@coastal.edu

Justin Poindexter- University Housing |843-349-5062 |  jpoindext@coastal.edu

Sandra Ridenour- Correspondence Specialist/Admissions |843-349-2028 | ridenour@coastal.edu

Stephana West- Associate Director of Enrollment Communications/Admissions 843-349-2256 swest@coastal.edu

Holley Aufdemorte- Welcome Center Coordinator/Admissions |843-349-2026 |  holleya@coastal.edu

Jill Glasser- Senior Associate Director of Financial Aid/Financial Aid |843-349-2793 |  jglasser@coastal.edu

Teresa Rush- RN/Student Health Services |843-349-6543 |  trush@coastal.edu

Lisa Bernadyn- Administrative Assistant/Registrar |843-349-2837 |  lbernadyn@coastal.edu

Amy Fyn- Coordinator of Library Instruction/Library Services |843-349-4092 |  afyn@coastal.edu

Frankie Weeks- Lead Academic Advisor/Admissions  |843-349-2498 |  fmweeks@coastal.edu

Joshua Chesson- Production Manager/Media Services 843-349-2860 jchesson@coastal.edu

Jennifer Poindexter- Counselor/Counseling Services 843-349-2211 jpoinde1@coastal.edu

Lori Cox- Associate Director of Employee Relations and Benefit Services/HR | 843-349-6496 lcox1@coastal.edu

Eileen Soisson- Director of Service Excellence |843-349-2686 |  esoisson@coastal.edu

Kevin Perry- Senior Assistant Director Electronic Services/Financial Aid |843-349-2915 |  kperry1@coastal.edu

Susannah Marshman- Assistant Director for New Student&FamilyPrograms/S.L. 843-349-2027 smarshman@coastal.edu

Ellen Jampole- Administrative Specialist/Academic and Community Outreach | 843-349-6584 ejampole@coastal.edu

Kristen Olsen- Graduate Admissions Recruiter/Office of the Provost |843-349-5095 |   kolsen@coastal.edu

Cari Rosiek- Associate Athletic Director/Athletics 843-349-4126 cari@coastal.edu

Pat Singleton-Young- Director/Multicultural Studies Department 843-349-2304 psyoung@coastal.edu

Leslie Holody- Administrative Specialist/Office of the Provost 843-349-2298 lholody@coastal.edu

Kathy Watts- Administrative Coordinator/Presidents Office 843-349-4101 watts@coastal.edu

Jennie Cassidy- Director/Counseling Services 843-349-2305 jcassidy@coastal.edu

Chris Donevant-Haines- Assistant Director/Counseling Services 843-349-5022cdhaines@coastal.edu

Sean Pierce- Counselor/Counseling Services |843-349-2900 |  spierce@coastal.edu

Deborah Hardee- Administrative Support/Counseling Services |843-349-2305 |  dhardee@coastal.edu

Susan McLean – Counselor/Counseling Services |843-349-6649 |  smclean@coastal.edu

Scott Karchner- Program Assistant/CHANT411 843-349-2375 sakarchn@coastal.edu

Stephanie Cassavaugh- Director/ Sponsored programs and Research Services |843-349-5030 |  scassavau@coastal.edu

Jennifer Maddox- Grants development coordinator/ Sponsored Programs and Research Services | 843-349-2918 |  jmaddox1@coastal.edu

Brenda G. Bennett- Administrative Assistant, Office of the Provost |bbennet1@coastal.edu