Board of Visitors - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Board of Visitors

The Spadoni College of Education and Social Sciences Board of Visitors is an organization of business, education, professional, and community leaders who contribute their time, talents, and resources to the College for the purpose of strengthening the work of the College in such areas as program development, program delivery, faculty development, and service.

An important additional purpose of the Board is to help strengthen the partnership between the business community and the faculty and students of the College and to represent the goals of the Board, the College, and Coastal Carolina University to the local, state, regional and national community. The Board consists of ten to twenty-five members nominated by the Board’s Nominating/By-Laws Committee who meet quarterly on behalf of the College. Anyone interested in further information about the Spadoni College of Education and Social Sciences Board of Visitors should contact the Office of the Dean at 843-349-2629 or

  • Carolyn Ellis, Chair
  • Tracy Bailey, Co-chair
  • Cheryl Adamson
  • Barbara Allen
  • Brenda Bethune
  • Lee Brockington
  • Brantay Cohens
  • Sarah Elliott
  • Anita Floyd Lee
  • Jessica Greene
  • Heather Hoppe
  • Rick Maxey
  • Norman McQueen
  • Muriel O'Tuel
  • Eileen Fleming Patonay
  • Keith Price
  • Margaret "Peg" Skalican
  • Monica Vehige
  • Kelvin Waites
  • Gwen Ward
  • Jennifer Wilson