Student Housing Foundation

CCU Student Housing Foundation

The CCU Student Housing Foundation (SHF) was formed in 2003 and operates exclusively for the benefit of Coastal Carolina University to lease, operate, manage, and contract for the construction of student housing facilities; and to acquire, hold and dispose of real estate in such manner as may be deemed by the Foundation to be beneficial to the University.

  • Nancy Jarrett
    Executive Director
  • Donna Lewis
    Executive Office Manager
  • 843-349-2194
    843-349-2981 (fax)
  • Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 261954
    Conway, S.C. 29528-6054
  • Physical Address
    Clark and Marcia Parker Atheneum Hall Alumni Ctr.
  • Suite 101A
    104 Independence Drive
    Conway, S.C. 29526
  • Students/families seeking information about living on campus:
    University Housing or call 843-349-6400

The SHF is organized as a nonprofit corporation under the South Carolina Nonprofit Corporation Act and as a tax exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, as amended.

The SHF board of directors comprises business and community leaders who are acutely aware of the University's needs and are committed to providing support as needed.

Board of Directors

Daniel MacDonald, Chair
Blair Anderson, Vice Chair

J. Michael Frazier '96

Kevin Hagen '01


Jack L. "Jay" Springs

Delan Stevens '79; CCU Board Trustee

Michael T. Benson; CCU President; ex officio

Nominating and Governance Committee

J. Michael Frazier, Chair

Kevin Hagen '01

Jack L. "Jay" Springs

Delan Stevens '79

Nancy Z. Jarrett, ex officio

CCU Student Housing Foundation

Amended and Restated Bylaws of the CCU Student Housing Foundation approved by the CCU Student Housing Foundation Board of Directors on May 19, 2010.
To view bylaws click on link below:

CCU Student Housing Foundation Bylaws (pdf)  

To view the CCU Student Housing Foundation Audited Financial Statements for the years ending June 30, 2022 and June 30, 2023 click on the link below:

CCU:SHF Audit FY2023