Faculty - Coastal Carolina University
In This Section

Anthropology and Geography Faculty & Staff

Faculty in the Department of Anthropology and Geography at Coastal Carolina University include archaeologists, cultural anthropologists, physical and human geographers and experts in geospatial technologies and mapping. We conduct research in the United States and around the world to better understand the intersections between humans and their environments in the past and the present.

Susan Bergeron
Chair, Associate Professor, Geography
Brittain Hall 343 | 843-234-3496 | sbergero@coastal.edu



Faculty and Staff

C. Nathan Bartlett
Lecturer, Geography
Brittain Hall 366 | 843-421-8937 | cbartlett@coastal.edu

Susan Bergeron
Chair, Associate Professor, Geography
Brittain Hall 343 | 843-234-3496 | sbergero@coastal.edu

John David Carr
Teaching Associate, Geography
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-6588 | jcarr3@coastal.edu

Carolyn Dillian
Associate Dean
Prince 213G | 843-349-2777 | cdillian@coastal.edu

Lori Fields
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Brittain Hall 359 | 843-349-6908 | lfields@coastal.edu 

Nicole Isenbarger
Teaching Associate, Anthropology
Brittain Hall 211 | 843-349-6588 | nisenbarg@coastal.edu

Alan Little
Senior Instructor, Geography
Brittain Hall 352 | 843-349-2785 | alittle@coastal.edu

David Palmer
James L. Michie Endowed Professor, Associate Professor, Anthropology
Brittian Hall 351 | 843-349-2266 | dpalmer1@coastal.edu

Gillian Richards-Greaves
Associate Professor, Anthropology
Brittain Hall 350 | 843-349-6459 | grichards@coastal.edu

Amanda Stevens
Administrative Specialist
Brittain Hall 342 | 843-349-6973 | astevens1@coastal.edu

Amanda Todd
Lecturer, Geography
Brittain Hall 365 | 843-349-2506 | atodd2@coastal.edu

Clayton Whitesides
Associate Professor, Geography
Brittain Hall 358 | 843-349-2451 | cwhitesid@coastal.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Katie Stringer Clary 
Assistant Professor 
Department of History
Brittain 368 | 843-349-2564 | mclary@coastal.edu 

Russell Fielding 
Assistant Professor
HTC Honors College & Center for IDS
Kearns Hall 211H | 843-349-2396 | rfielding@coastal.edu 

Jennifer Mokos
Assistant Professor
HTC Honors College & Center for IDS
Kearns Hall 114D | 843-349-2919 | jmokos@coastal.edu

Dr. Sara Rich
Assistant Professor
HTC Honors College & Center for Interdisciplinary Studies
Kearns Hall 114B | 843-349-2953 | srich2@coastal.edu