In This Section

Anthropology and Geography Faculty & Staff

Faculty in the Department of Anthropology and Geography include archaeologists, cultural anthropologists, physical and human geographers, and experts in geospatial technologies and mapping. We conduct research in the United States and around the world to better understand the intersections between humans and their environments in the past and the present.

Carolyn Dillian
Chair, Professor, Anthropology
Brittain Hall 230 | 843-349-2777 | cdillian@coastal.edu

Department Main Line
843-349-6588  

Faculty

Andrew Agha
Teaching Associate, Geography
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-6588 | aagha@coastal.edu

C. Nathan Bartlett
Lecturer, Geography
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-2621 | cbartlett@coastal.edu

Susan Bergeron
Associate Professor, Geography
Brittian Hall 232 | 843-234-3496 | sbergero@coastal.edu

Dominique Cagalanan
Assistant Professor, Human Geography
Brittian Hall 233 | 843-234-3483 | dcagalana@coastal.edu

John Danford
Teaching Associate, Geography
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-2621 | jdanford@coastal.edu

Nicole Isenbarger
Teaching Associate, Anthropology
Brittain Hall 211 | 843-349-6588 | nisenbarg@coastal.edu

Alan Little
Senior Instructor, Geography
Brittian Hall 231 | 843-349-2785 | alittle@coastal.edu

Joseph Opala
Visiting Scholar and Teaching Associate, Anthropology
Brittian 229 | 843-349-4116 | jopala@coastal.edu

David Palmer
James L. Michie Endowed Professor, Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Brittian Hall 223 | 843-349-2266 | dpalmer1@coastal.edu

Gillian Richards-Greaves
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Brittian Hall 227 | 843-349-6459 | grichards@coastal.edu

Amanda Todd
Teaching Associate, Geography
Kimbel Library 221 | 843-349-6588 | atodd2@coastal.edu

Clayton Whitesides
Assistant Professor, Geography
Brittian Hall 224 | 843-349-2451 | cwhitesid@coastal.edu