Outstanding Chapter Award

Over the years, the Outstanding Chapter Award recognized chapters that demonstrated excellence in chapter performance. CCU’s Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma was recognized during the following years.

2016: Gold Chapter Award

2015: Bronze Award

2014: Honorable Mention

2013: Gold Award

2012: Honorable Mention

2011: Honorable Mention

2010: Honorable Mention

2009: Silver Award

2008: Honorable Mention

Honorary Members

Honorary membership is only available to those who have achieved distinction in business and administration, and who possess the qualities that Beta Gamma Sigma fosters such as honor and integrity, the pursuit of wisdom, and earnestness. The following individuals exemplify these characteristics, and The Wall College of Business is proud to call them honorary members.

2019: David A. DeCenzo, Ph.D.

2018: Patrick S. Sparks

2017: Charles St. Johns

2016: Tony Grant

2015: Mike Hogan

2014: Suzanne Evans

2013: Joseph Moglia

2012: Stella Mercado

2011: Pamela J. Browning

2010: Gary Loftus

2009: William Benson

2008: G. Henry Jobe

2007: Charles Jordan, Fred Richardson 

2006: Hank Mense, Harold Stowe

Professor of the Year

Each year, Beta Gamma Sigma members vote to determine the professor that has most inspired them throughout their time here at Coastal Carolina University. Listed below are our recent recipients.

2022: Michael Dowd

2021: Monica Fine, Ph.D.

2020: David Doerring

2019: Jennifer Calhoun, Ph.D.

2018: David Fink

2017: John Mortimer, Ph.D.

2016: Dennis Edwards, Ph.D.

2015: Dave Doerring, M.I.B.S., and Sheila Mitchell, M.P.A.

2014: Linda Henderson, D.B.A., and Kay Keels, Ph.D.

2013: Greg Krippel, Ph.D.

2012: Thomas Secrest, Ph.D.

2011: Carol Cissel

2010: Greg Krippel, Ph.D.

2009: Andrew Weinbach, Ph.D.

2008: Robert Burney, Ph.D.

2007: Gerald Boyles, Ph.D.

2006: Professor James F. Eason

Global Leadership Summit Participants

2019: Michael Stearns

2018: Elizabeth Voigt and Hali Phillips

2017: Dylan Boston

2016: Matthew Alexander and Ashton Rider

2015: Shelby Hubbard, Mitchell Carroll, and Steven Smith

2014: Chris Segar and Jesse Uzzel

2013: Brianna Brown and Jenna Sharp

2012: Michelle Carreon

Scholarship Recipients

Each recipient received a scholarship to use toward their educational expenses.

2016: Matthew Alexander and Hannah Hardee

2015: Nicole Boyle

2014: Jesse Uzzel and Elizabeth Vaughan

2013: Chris Seger, Jenna Sharp

2012: Michelle Carreon, Lindsey P. Weintraub

2011: Thomas Kelly, Kevin Sieger

2010: Briana Madison, Ashley Rider

2009: Ryan Brown, Katherine Novak

2008: Madeline Winstead, Sally Miller

2007: Victoria Livinski

BGS Gives Back Scholarship- Day of Service

The following recipient received a $250 scholarship to use toward their educational expenses:

2012: Lindsey Weintraub (Senior, accounting major)